We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
Ranked #19 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We enjoyed our 3 day stay in the city prior to a conference just outside the city. The bathroom size notwithstanding (and has been commented by many other reviewers), the room was good sized and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast very good. We recommended two other friends to stay at the property and they were pleased with the location and the service as well. The free shuttle service is a fantastic idea.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevie-MYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    197
    64
    24
    12
See reviews for
146
104
37
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

The service at the front desk was poor. The desk clerk was not welcoming and seemed preoccupied. When I asked for shaving cream, I was told I had to purchase it. Not going back. One more thing - the bathroom is way too small.

Room Tip: corner rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ignatrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here for a business conference that was actually held at the Hyatt Regency. The hotel is 10 storys and very modernized for its age. The only concerns I had was the fridge was not cold at all and had no freezer option. Also the bathroom area was centered in the room on the back wall and there was no way to avoid the light when someone else was sleeping in the bed. I loved the staff....everyone was welcoming and accommodating. Keep in mind no pool here but they do have a fitness center. I also like the fact that you could open some windows in the room. Would stay here again! The $8 Appletini was delish!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seymour
Level Contributor
147 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is a nice Hyatt. It has a good breakfast, good rooms, reasonable parking rates, great location, and a nice galley. However, there is one thing that kept me from a 5-star rating: the bathroom (toilet and shower area) are built for a petite person. Otherwise, I enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrperkins3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was my first experience with a Hyatt Place and I absolutely love the Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown! They provide a complimentary shuttle within 3mi which is basically a cab for you. The staff was also very nice and the rooms were large, clean and comfortable (they include a microwave and refrigerator).

Major thumbs up.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lyraEMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed one night this past weekend. We were just coming to enjoy the CityPass for two days. We arrived at 9:30am on the day of check in. We were allowed to park in the gated lot and enjoy breakfast before we left out for the day. There is a parking charge of $22 a night and the lot is rather small but we found parking easily. The staff and location are both great! Walking to the Aquarium, etc. is not that bad and they do have a free shuttle. During the day the shuttle was fine and normally only had to wait 10-15 mins. Although Saturday night it did take us to Mary Mac's Tea Room and when we called for a pick up we were told it would be at least an hour! I called the hotel and they sent a taxi to pick us up and they pick up the tab!

Our room was very spacious with a fridge and microwave. Only bad thing with all Hyatt Place's I have stayed at is the tiny bathrooms! There was a window in the shower and we opened that for the feeling of a little more room! Bed was comfy. We stayed on the top floor and there was still a lot of road and outside noise, but it is downtown Atlanta on a Saturday night.

Breakfast was great! I had booked another hotel at first and so glad I decided to change my reservation to Hyatt Place.

Pros: Location, free breakfast, great staff, free shuttle, clean comfy rooms.

Cons: Slow elevator, small bathroom

Room Tip: If staying on the weekend request a higher room is road noise bothers you at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hyatt Places are a great value in my mind. The breakfasts always include warm items such as pancakes and eggs plus juice and fresh fruit and the eating area is always clean and pleasant looking. The rooms are very spacious, the desk/work areas are well organized with ample electrical outlets, it is easy to connect Wi Fi and I sleep very well in their beds.
The hotel provides shuttle service to dinner spots nearby the hotel and they took us and picked us up from an excellent dinner at Mary Mac's. There are several very good restaurants in the immediate vicinity and the hotel was an easy walk to our conference.
Marina at the front desk is very helpful and efficient. She had all of our reservation information in front of her and seemed to anticipate our questions. The check-in took but moments and she had a method of storing our bags after check-out.
I will look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: Covered parking is available for $10/day. Turn right out of the hotel's front door, right at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wmlifsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.6 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#34 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#28 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,956 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
0.2 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#41 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
Address: 330 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#35 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#50 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Amerisuites Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing