We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable-great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
Ranked #22 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cashiers, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very comfortable-great staff”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We booked this little hotel as a last resort, after a very disappointing check-in at the newly acquired Crowne Plaza (formerly the Melia), and subsequent check out. All of our first choices were filled and we needed to be close to Emory University Hospital. Much to our delight, the late night desk clerk was very helpful and even recommended the Max Lager's next door for a quick bite.
The property is small, but very well kept. The rooms are suites with a small kitchen area, a living room area as well as a large bedroom. Tiny bathroom...but very clean.The morning continental breakfast was in a pleasant area with attention paid to attractive glassware and dishes as well as many choices for an ample breakfast.
An added benefit is a shuttle service which will take you to a 3 mile radius of the hotel at no cost ( generous tipping recommended).
In addition, if you are going to be at Emory, they have a more than reasonable rate, but you need to call them directly. As we had not done that, they did comp us the $22 daily parking fee. They didn't need to do that, but it was a very nice gesture.
I would give a very, very, very bad rating to the newly acquired Crowne Plaza Midtown, but Trip Advisor doesn't recognize the change yet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    211
    74
    28
    13
See reviews for
166
112
37
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Hyatt Place Downtown is in a good location near restaurants and businesses. Unfortunately, the building is old and the HVAC system is noisy and old as well. The bedding was clean but didn't breathe making sleep difficult when combined with the AC noise. The hotel offers breakfast which is standard seemingly to other Hyatt Place hotels - Tampa had the same breakfast. The grapefruit was roughly cut making it look unappetizing. It was fresh, however. The parking was constrained. Part of the parking was surrounding be cyclone fencing topped by razor wire. This left us with an uncomfortable feeling about parking outside the "protected" area.

Room Tip: Use the mid-town hotel if Hyatt Place is your preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

At first glance everything looked great, however at closer look...the room wasn't as clean as I am used to. There was a lot of dust on the lamps and our toilet was plugged up on arrival. It took 40 minutes for maintenance to arrive after multiple calls. Mind you we arrived at 1230 am and very tired. Front desk very nice!!! Would probably think twice about staying again. Staff in breakfast buffet very nice.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank alafaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Booked this hotel to be near the Dome to go and see Beyonce and Jay Z. First glance of the outside of the hotel is an older hotel. Clean smell once you enter the hotel. Checked in at the front desk gave us our room keys but clerk gave us keys to a room with someone in it already. Front desk comped my parking ($22) because of the mix up. Once we got in the room on the 10th floor room was nicely cleaned. Nice little view from the room window and shower window. Bathroom was a small but clean. Shower rod needed to be replaced. We had plenty of Fresh Towels. The shuttle service driver was GREAT he got us super close to the dome when traffic was a mess. Returned after show went to sleep no noise all night!!! Great hotel if your going to drop your bags and go out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amiriceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We enjoyed our 3 day stay in the city prior to a conference just outside the city. The bathroom size notwithstanding (and has been commented by many other reviewers), the room was good sized and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast very good. We recommended two other friends to stay at the property and they were pleased with the location and the service as well. The free shuttle service is a fantastic idea.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevie-MYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The service at the front desk was poor. The desk clerk was not welcoming and seemed preoccupied. When I asked for shaving cream, I was told I had to purchase it. Not going back. One more thing - the bathroom is way too small.

Room Tip: corner rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ignatrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here for a business conference that was actually held at the Hyatt Regency. The hotel is 10 storys and very modernized for its age. The only concerns I had was the fridge was not cold at all and had no freezer option. Also the bathroom area was centered in the room on the back wall and there was no way to avoid the light when someone else was sleeping in the bed. I loved the staff....everyone was welcoming and accommodating. Keep in mind no pool here but they do have a fitness center. I also like the fact that you could open some windows in the room. Would stay here again! The $8 Appletini was delish!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.6 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#46 of 173 in Atlanta
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#37 of 173 in Atlanta
3,820 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
Address: 330 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30308-3210
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#35 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#50 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Amerisuites Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing