We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Golden Anniversary Party” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park
Ranked #144 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Golden Anniversary Party”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We decided to have my parents Golden Anniversary party at the Hotel Capitol Park in Atlanta and we are so glad we did. Carrie and her staff went out of their way to make it a great experience from the banquet room selection to the decorations. Everything was great. They allowed us to add to their decor and to access the room early for a walk through. All the staff was extremely courteous and willing to help with the small details which was very much appreciated. One of the best things how ever was the food. Chef Cesar did a tasting for us and we were amazed the quality of the food. We almost could not decide what to choose. There were a few issues with the front desk receiving communication regarding the block of rooms we had reserved for out of town guest but other than that no complaints. We had a wonderful celebration at this hotel. Thanks to Hotel capital Park!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosaline B, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Lisa S, thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that your parents had such a wonderful anniversary celebration at Hotel Capitol Park. We are pleased that the staff was very courteous and helpful and that Carrie and Chef Caesar went out their way to make it a great experience for you and your parents. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    279
    417
    308
    258
See reviews for
415
236
70
465
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hotel itself was not that bad but the desk staff is terrible. In particular the manager, Pat. After check-out I noticed some erroneous charges. Pat left me on hold for over 10 minutes and then every time I would call she would automatically put me on hold instead of answering the phone. Very unprofessional, I never got my problem solved. I will never stay at this hotel again. This happened 5/25/14 at 4:15pm.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe1tam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosaline B, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear joe 1tam2, thank you for your comments regarding your hotel stay. I apologize for the challenges you may have faced. Our mission is to provide 100% satisfaction to every guest, and it appears that we may have fallen short during your recent stay. I am concerned about the erroneous charges on your bill. Please contact me directly so that I can take a look at your hotel bill. The issues you raised have been documented, and we will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. Our hotel will be under renovations soon, and I hope you will visit us again to see our new improvements, and to give us another chance to make things right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

The foold was excellent :Catfish, Greens, pintos, slaw.........perfect! Well prepared and quick! Ask for Tanya, she gives the experience an extra dose of southern hospitality! The hotel is in a great location to have a quick business meeting and head over (via foot) to watch the Braves play!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosaline B, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear ryan m, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations and that Tanya gave you that extra dose of southern hospitality. Again thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheverly, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

First let me say that I appreciate your hotel so much. Tanya and all of the food service personnel were excellent. The Capitol Park van drivers Mike and Mr. D always pleasant and very willing to provide assistants. The desk staff very professional and pleasant as well. Thank you so much for being the professionals that you are providing the up most professionals service. Thank you again P. S I enjoy your music that you play in the lobby very much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosaline B, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Barbara G, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay here at Hotel Capitol Park. We really appreciate the compliments that you gave about our staff, and we are pleased that they provided you with excellent service. Thank you again, for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is sell as a 3 stars hotel but is like a 2 1/3 stars, workers at the front desk don't even have an uniform like on the photos and at the check in they can't even say HOW ARE YOU? Or welcome.


I don't recommend this hotel to anybody. If you booked here this hotel don't worry is not Horrible and rooms are nice with nice views but this hotel is not a 3 stars hotel and you need a car.
They have a shuttle but the driver is a real mess.
Gym is good and pool is nice, king beds are very comfortable and TV is hight definition, all is very clean and housekeep ( maids) are very nice.
But at the front desk there are some workers ( women ) who need more training on how to welcome and talk to a Guest.
Sorry about My English I was not born here in USA.
Look at the pics.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeVanderbilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosaline B, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear LEXMEX, thank you for your feedback regarding your visit at our hotel. I am very sorry you were unhappy with our property. Our mission is to provide 100% satisfaction to every guest every time. It appears that we may have fallen short during your stay. The issues you have raised has been documented, and we will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We will be renovating all our guest rooms soon, and I hope you will visit us again to see our new improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Anytime we attend a Braves game, this hotel is the perfect place to stay. Walking distance from the park, clean rooms and friendly staff. Our room faced the street and park and we had a wonderful view. Beds were very comfortable and room very clean. We sat outside at the bar when we returned from the game and the manager was very friendly and attentive. What more can I say, we always enjoy staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chi_girl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosaline B, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear chi_girl01, thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, here at Hotel Capitol Park. We really appreciate the compliments that you gave about our staff, and are pleased that they provided you with excellent service. Thank you again, for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was a emergency trip to Atlanta. Family member in the hospital at Grady Memorial. When we arrived at the hotel, we were amazed of how nice everyone was to us. How you are greeted tells you first about how the staff will be. Everyone had a smile on their faces. The staff awesome! Laike Hill and Lisa King, so helpful and understanding. Even the shuttle drivers, they made us feel safe, they gave helpful information. When we were feeling down Mr. Mike and Mr. Dedrick (Mr. D) they made us laugh and encouraged us that everything was going to be o.k. that my brother was in one of the best hospital in Atlanta. The hotel was very clean on the inside as well as the outside. Rooms clean, no loud noises. Just peaceful!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinaholmes42030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosaline B, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear tinaholmes42030, thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased you chose to stay with us when there are so many other options, and more pleased that we were able to meet or exceed your needs during your stay. We really appreciate the compliments that you gave about our staff, and are pleased that they provided you with excellent service. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Inn at the Peachtrees
#93 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cumberland
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
#51 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Poncey-Highland
The Highland Inn
The Highland Inn
#96 of 172 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#92 of 172 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park

Property: Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park
Address: 450 Capitol Ave SE, Atlanta, GA 30312-2802 (Formerly Hotel Capitol Park Atlanta)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park 3*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atlanta Capitol Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing