We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park
Ranked #147 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed here with friends for 4 days and was really happy with everything - the staff were great, there was a free shuttle service, the restaurant was nice (but a little over priced!) the pool was lovely and the rooms were really clean. We felt safe when heading out in the shuttle, but I don't think its the type of place to walk around at night - in fact we were actually advised not to. If you're going to a baseball game, this place is the perfect location. I would definitely stay here again if I came back to Atlanta.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L_Maccy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosaline B, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear L_Maccy, thank you for your kind words. We are very pleased that you and your friends chose our hotel for your lodging needs and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. The staff tries very hard to welcome all of our guests, and we are glad you noticed and mentioned their efforts. Hotel Capitol Park, is truly the place to stay if you are going to the Braves Game, because we are two blocks from the stadium. Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,649 - 1,655 of 1,744 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

It was a girls trip for a group of girls. The outdoor pool was nice with a beautiful view. The breakfast buffet was delicious and had a variety of food for our picky girls. Thank you Melody. The front desk staff was very accommodating with getting us rooms all together so the girls could be close to each other away from the other guests. Thank you Pat.
We had so many changes with dates and rooms and the DOS Rosie was very accommodating and also was there when we checked in to make sure we were happy.
I would stay again. Thank you for making this stay Memorable for me and my girls.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shacondra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosaline B, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hi Shacondra M, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are pleased that you and the girls had such a wonderful stay. We appreciate the kind words that you mentioned about our staff Melody, Pat, Rosie and the Front Desk Staff. The staff tries very hard to welcome all of our guests and we are glad you noticed and mentioned their efforts. Again thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Excellent hotel for Braves game. 5 minute walk to stadium! Exceptional value. Many kudos to restaurant staff, especially Tanya and Melodie. These ladies could write a book on service! They made the stay! Also free breakfast and kids under 12 eat free. Great value. Highly recommend ed.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awh49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosaline B, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear awh49, thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate the compliments that you gave about Melody and Tanya and even more pleased that they made your stay. Thank you taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have just visited this hotel for 4 nights with two friends I'm travelling with. We couldnt have asked for a better place to start out - the hotel staff were friendly, they had a free shuttle bus that travelled to nearby destinations and the hotel itself was really clean. Being 3 young girls, we needed advice on where was good/safe to go and the drivers of the shuttle bus looked after us from start to finish.
When we needed to print off documents for places we were visiting, the staff allowed us to use their computers to log in and do what we needed.
The location of the hotel was great - close enough to main attractions and safe. We chatted to lots of people staying at the hotel and lots were regulars from around the world because they were so happy with the accommodation and kept coming back! Only other point is that the walls are a bit thin when people are coming back at 3am and want to party! I absolutely recommend this hotel though, for all - families, couples and those travelling. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filmore123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosaline B, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Filmore123, thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased you chose to stay with us when there are so many other options, and more pleased that we were able to meet or exceed your needs during your stay. We really appreciate the compliments that you gave about our staff, and are pleased that they provided you with excellent service. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Visited the bar before going to Turner Field to watch the Atlanta Braves. The bartender, Latasha, was awesome. Its a no smoking bar with a very convient smoking area that you cant smell! Prices are right and made me not regret coming early for parking. Will be back after the game.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shib68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosaline B, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Shib68, we were delighted to hear that we met your expectations. It’s especially heartwarming to read your complimentary review. I will definitely pass on your kind comments to the staff. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Hotel staff was friendly and courteous. Everyone I met during my stay was very helpful from the front desk recommending restaurants and places to visit to housekeeping providing additional bath linens and toiletries upon request. The location of the hotel is great for attending Braves games and provides convenient access to the highway.

Room Tip: stay close to the pool and have a view of AtL
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosaline B, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear CCatlanta, thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased you chose to stay with us when there are so many other options, and more pleased that we were able to meet or exceed your needs during your stay. We hope your travels bring you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Latasha & Julius are on top of their game. Promote them. Management material.. Give them subordinates to train. I'm feeling good and having a good time after the braves game due to them solely. Wish I have another night ar the hotel to spend here

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aj_ballard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosaline B, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear aj_ballard, thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We really appreciate the kind words that you gave about Latasha and Julius, and even more thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back, the next time your travels bring you to the Atlanta area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#83 of 173 in Atlanta
3,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Peachtrees
#98 of 173 in Atlanta
902 reviews
Quality Inn & Suites
#126 of 173 in Atlanta
9 reviews
Buckhead
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park

Address: 450 Capitol Ave SE, Atlanta, GA 30312-2802 (Formerly Hotel Capitol Park Atlanta)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: £66 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park 3*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atlanta Capitol Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing