We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm friendly welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park
Ranked #147 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Atlanta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Warm friendly welcome”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Parking space next to the hotel, clean room with good beds, shuttle service to centre each half hour, free WiFi. But most of all a very friendly and warm welcome by host Charmaine. A tip voor the hotel: put some information in the room about Atlanta. Where to eat or go to

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roadtripmeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosaline B, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Roadtripmeri, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate the comments that you gave about one of our staff (Charmaine). Our mission is to provide 100% satisfaction to every guest every time, and we make every effort to make sure that or guests are taken care. I apologize if you could not find any information in the room about Atlanta or where to eat. All information about Atlanta and where to eat can be found at the Front Desk. Thank you for staying we us, and we hope you will come back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    289
    432
    319
    275
See reviews for
433
245
76
481
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Clean, comfortable room in a relatively convenient location. The hotel is approximately a mile from the main downtown restaurants and venues. While it's possible to walk virtually anywhere you wish to go, the free hotel shuttle provides a much faster and more comfortable way to get around. For those heading to an Atlanta Braves game, this is THE place to stay. The stadium is just down the street. The service at the hotel was simply superb.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdroth01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosaline B, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear bdroth01, thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased you chose to stay with us when there are so many other options, and more pleased that we were able to meet or exceed your needs during your stay. We hope your travels bring you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catawba, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Was a gr8 stay! Nice, clean and comfortable room, with the most awesome staff! Starting with the Front Desk at check-in, those folks make you feel special after coming off a long road. Quick to get you to your room! Had a slight maintenance issue with our sink, and Phyliss took quick work of it! (She is such a professional!) The gals in the restaurant, and yes I have names...they were that good too! Thanks,Katina, Melody and Tanya! Wonderful food and service! Mr. D., our hotel shuttle driver took us to all the sights and dining venues we chose with a courteous and hearty demeanor that we shall remember for a long time! My daughter and I, are so very grateful to this staff! Now, with that said, I feel certain once the renovation is complete, with this staff in place, Capitol Park will rank as a top choice for the value offered. I would like to recommend to the owners to replace the old shuttle vans with more modern equipment such as air conditioning, this will benefit both guest and drivers in that Hotlanta heat! Parking fee is a little extravagant, however it covers itself somewhat if you utilize the shuttle service. I would say to even reduce this fee somewhat based on the amount of days a guest stays. (Just my opinion) Next trip to Atlanta, I know where I shall stay and I look forward to recommending this property to my friends as well. Thanks and keep smiling!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinaCatawba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosaline B, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear carolinaCatawba, thank you so much for your recent stay here and for submitting such a nice review! I apologize for the issue you had with the sink, but I am glad that Phyllis was able to fix it right away. We really appreciate the comments that you gave about our staff (The Front Desk, Phyllis, Katina, Melody, Tanya, and Mr. D.). Our mission is to provide 100% satisfaction to every guest every time, and we make every effort to make sure that or guests are taken care of. Parking charges are standard for downtown Atlanta hotels. We do our best to ensure that our parking charges are listed on the websites that we manage and I apologize if that information was missed. We have started renovations on or property and hope that you and your daughter will come back soon to see the finished product. Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the Atlanta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed here with friends for 4 days and was really happy with everything - the staff were great, there was a free shuttle service, the restaurant was nice (but a little over priced!) the pool was lovely and the rooms were really clean. We felt safe when heading out in the shuttle, but I don't think its the type of place to walk around at night - in fact we were actually advised not to. If you're going to a baseball game, this place is the perfect location. I would definitely stay here again if I came back to Atlanta.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L_Maccy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosaline B, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear L_Maccy, thank you for your kind words. We are very pleased that you and your friends chose our hotel for your lodging needs and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. The staff tries very hard to welcome all of our guests, and we are glad you noticed and mentioned their efforts. Hotel Capitol Park, is truly the place to stay if you are going to the Braves Game, because we are two blocks from the stadium. Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

It was a girls trip for a group of girls. The outdoor pool was nice with a beautiful view. The breakfast buffet was delicious and had a variety of food for our picky girls. Thank you Melody. The front desk staff was very accommodating with getting us rooms all together so the girls could be close to each other away from the other guests. Thank you Pat.
We had so many changes with dates and rooms and the DOS Rosie was very accommodating and also was there when we checked in to make sure we were happy.
I would stay again. Thank you for making this stay Memorable for me and my girls.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shacondra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosaline B, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hi Shacondra M, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are pleased that you and the girls had such a wonderful stay. We appreciate the kind words that you mentioned about our staff Melody, Pat, Rosie and the Front Desk Staff. The staff tries very hard to welcome all of our guests and we are glad you noticed and mentioned their efforts. Again thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Excellent hotel for Braves game. 5 minute walk to stadium! Exceptional value. Many kudos to restaurant staff, especially Tanya and Melodie. These ladies could write a book on service! They made the stay! Also free breakfast and kids under 12 eat free. Great value. Highly recommend ed.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awh49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosaline B, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear awh49, thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate the compliments that you gave about Melody and Tanya and even more pleased that they made your stay. Thank you taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have just visited this hotel for 4 nights with two friends I'm travelling with. We couldnt have asked for a better place to start out - the hotel staff were friendly, they had a free shuttle bus that travelled to nearby destinations and the hotel itself was really clean. Being 3 young girls, we needed advice on where was good/safe to go and the drivers of the shuttle bus looked after us from start to finish.
When we needed to print off documents for places we were visiting, the staff allowed us to use their computers to log in and do what we needed.
The location of the hotel was great - close enough to main attractions and safe. We chatted to lots of people staying at the hotel and lots were regulars from around the world because they were so happy with the accommodation and kept coming back! Only other point is that the walls are a bit thin when people are coming back at 3am and want to party! I absolutely recommend this hotel though, for all - families, couples and those travelling. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filmore123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosaline B, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Filmore123, thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased you chose to stay with us when there are so many other options, and more pleased that we were able to meet or exceed your needs during your stay. We really appreciate the compliments that you gave about our staff, and are pleased that they provided you with excellent service. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Inn at the Peachtrees
#93 of 174 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#92 of 174 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,661 reviews
Cumberland
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
#49 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#35 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park

Property: Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park
Address: 450 Capitol Ave SE, Atlanta, GA 30312-2802 (Formerly Hotel Capitol Park Atlanta)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park 3*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atlanta Capitol Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing