We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a disappointment!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center
Ranked #136 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 20 July 2008

We had stayed at the Microtel in Statesville,NC in June 2008 and it was fantastic! The rooms were clean and the queen pillowtop mattresses were heavenly after sharing semi-comfortable double beds in Virginia Beach.(we're a family of 4)
We booked this Microtel expecting the same when we visited the Georgia Aquarium.We called the motel directly and asked specifically if they had pillowtop mattresses.We were told "yes",so we went ahead and booked on their website at a rate $25 more than in NC. After working all day and driving 4 hours we were terribly disappointed to find this location does not have pillowtop mattresses! Not only that, but there were no bedspreads on the beds. We called the front desk and were told all the beds were like that. It was 10 pm and we didn't want to drive around Atlanta looking for a room. We asked about getting a discount because we were misled about the beds and were told on Saturday night that the manager would have to decide when he got back on Monday!We also found hairs in the tub before any of us used it. The TV was on top of the armoire like in a hospital and we couldn't hook up our Wii system to it.They had Nintendo64 games available to rent at $6.95/hour.HA!
On the upside, we didn't find any bugs and the air conditioning worked well.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2007

I stayed at this hotel for a 3 day business trip due to the thrifty cost, location of the hotel, and my secretary booked this hotel. I've stayed at a Microtel Hotel once before, and it was fine. This particular one is okay, and since there are at least a half dozen other hotels raning from low cost (Comfort Suites) to fancier hotels (W, Sheraton), I would probably have stayed at another hotel.

The good stuff: You get free high-speed internet, all local calls are included (not a big issue with me), the rooms are clean, and the hotel seems relatively new.

The not so good: You get a continental breakfast, but there is no sitting area. There happened to be an Orkin (bug guy) convention going on and there was no where to sit and eat. The continental breakfast is also nothing to write home about. The rooms are decent size, but are not laid out well. It is a long stay hotel and has a kitcheneete island that sticks out between the quasi bedroom and living room. There is an armoire, and the TV sits on top of it, which is not the best location for the TV, but that is how this hotel is set up. The shower was good for my room, but I was at a corner unit. Another business associate of mine who came on the same trip said his shower was not good. Last, but not least, the beds were not good.

If you want to save money, this hotel would be perfectly fine. However, there was courtyard marriott across the way from this hotel, and about a half a dozen other hotels that I would probably try before this one.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank spoons99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Jackson, MI
12
Reviewed 17 June 2006

This was our second stay here at this hotel, once for the birth of my granddaughter and this last time for a surgery she needed to have. Both times we were given a discounted hospital rate with no hassles. After having two nightmares with another chain of hotels in as many days, it was a real relief to come "home" to a hotel we knew and trusted. Because it was a bit more pricey, I hesitated to call and make reservations there in the first place, but I should have gone with my "gut" feeling and chose them again right from the start. The staff is excellent and accomodating, the rooms very very clean, the housekeeping staff spoke english very well and were great at seeing to any needs we had. With the free laundry alone it was well worth the cost of the room. Everything you'd normally pay for in any other hotel, is free here. The breakfast is good and plentiful with a nice variety, the fruit bowl is always full on the front counter for a midday snack attack. We had a minor problem with one of the bedframes sticking out and "biting" our ankles, I let the front desk clerk know about it when I was checking out and he discounted my bill by 20 percent! Its refreshing to "get MUCH MUCH more than you pay for" I will recommend this hotel to others and will go with my gut the next time my granddaughter has surgery and we need a place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Athens, Ga
12
Reviewed 10 November 2005

Please do not stay at this place. It was shabby, untidy and creepy. I asked for a wake-up call and did not recieve one. The sink in my room was falling apart. The staff was zombie-like and acted like I was intruding on them. I felt like I needed a shower after staying there. It is an awful place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2005, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2005

Great hotel, great price, great staff, great location. Everything is free! Wireless/wired computer access FREE! Local/long distance calls FREE! Staff is very nice and very accomodating. Great location near the Dunwoody Marta station. And even that has FREE parking for 24 hours.
How can you beat a deal like this? YOU CAN'T!!!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Parnelli_Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lucas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Crestline
14.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#121 of 173 in Atlanta
9 reviews
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#113 of 173 in Atlanta
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandy Springs
Comfort Inn Sandy Springs
#103 of 173 in Atlanta
9 reviews
7.2 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center

Address: 6280 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd, Atlanta, GA 30328-4525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: £64 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Microtel Inn And Suites Atlanta Perimeter
Microtel Atlanta
Atlanta Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing