We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Buckhead Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Ranked #9 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Staff was great and very friendly. Rooms were clean and very spacious. Breakfast was very good. Very convenient location.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ejslolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2011

Our staff is one of the things that makes us great.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,278)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,857 - 1,863 of 2,278 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2011

When you have to think for a minute to come up with anything that wasn't great about a hotel stay, you picked a winner. In this case, the hotel is on a busy street, with no traffic light at the exit, so it's hard to get out of the driveway. Other than that, everything was outstanding. The room was gorgeous and clean, with beautiful hardwood floors. The staff was the perfect mix of Southern hospitality and modern efficiency. The location is great, in a super upscale part of Atlanta, with my favorite restaurant (Flip Burger Boutique) a 3 minute walk down the road. That more than made up for the fact that the hotel lacks a restaurant of its own.

I'll be back, just for the hotel, even if I don't really have to be in Atlanta.

Room Tip: A sparkling gem in Buckhead
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unbelieverva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2011

Thank you for your awesome review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

I chose this hotel after reading previous reviews. I wanted a safe, clean hotel in a city that i was unfamiliar with. I found the staff to be incredibley kind and the complimentry breakfast was fantastic. Eggs, sausage, bacon, bagels....even a chef to make you an omlett or waffles. The hotel is located in Buckhead which is a nicer area of atlanta...
We got the Kingsize non smoking room....woodfloors seemed freshly redone. Overall this was a cozy room, that was safe and in a good area..... not to expensive and friendly staff

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ktdtw3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2011

Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled that we lived up to you expectations. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

This hotel is definitely the place to stay when you are on a budget and need a good place to stay in the Buckhead area. We've tried similar rated places and it outshines the others in its category. I loved the fact there was no wall to wall carpet for my allergies to attack. Great breakfast and bar area. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ialac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2011

The main reason we removed all the carpets was for allergy suffers and the" clean" factor. Thank you for you outstanding review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Great breakfast. Room was pretty small. Did not have an extra sink outside of the bathroom, which is helpful when you stay with other people in the room. Room was clean. A/C worked great. Pool looked very clean. Weight room is small, but adequate. Staff was very friendly as advertised. We asked to have comforter removed ahead of our stay, and they did so as asked. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rambo5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2011

Thank you for your awesome review. We are so happy to have lived up to your expectation. See you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

The Hotel looks like nothing special. Inside it looks like a thousand others. But there is something about this that makes it an excellent place to stay. The rooms are large and the beds comfortable. But it is the people, like Marquis, that make every day "A Powerful Day at the Wyndham". Fabulous service. The complimentary limo, yes all 50 feet of it, is extremely useful for getting about and much cheaper than taking a cab. They took us to two restaurants and to the nearby Lennox Mall. It is conveniently located for a shopping splurge, which was our main purpose. Breakfast has too much choice! Too many good things to eat. Marquis gave us an excellent recommendation for a restaurant, so trust him to find you what you would like. Although it looks like nothing special I can see why it is rated so highly.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PhilSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2011

Thank you ... we are glade that we could make your vacation “Special" Yes you are right, many hotels have the same amenities ( Except the Limo) but it is the "people " that make us " Special"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

My family and I were very undecided on a hotel. After reviewing the comments on trip advisor, we decided to give this one a go. I was so happy with this decision. I was so surprised by the service we received from the limo driver to the chef, everyone was great. And of course I met the hotel celebrity, Marquis, and he was just as pleasant and helpful as the comments indicated on trip advisor. I would definetly recommend this hotel and plan to stay again. The only negative is the hotel bar is a little too pricey and the pool is located outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Covington3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2011

Thank you for your kind words about our Staff. Unfortunately the weather was not cooperating with you visit .... too chilly for April. But it is beautiful 75 F. Please come back and enjoy the outside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#14 of 172 in Atlanta
1,702 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#42 of 172 in Atlanta
3,119 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Address: 3600 Piedmont Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-1416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Green Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £104 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Hotel Buckhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing