We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best kept secret in Atlanta.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Ranked #6 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
257 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in Atlanta.”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This is like a beautiful 4 star hotel with 3 star prices. Best hot breakfast we have had at any hotel. They cook Imamate and pancakes to order. They have bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, hardboiled eggs, grits, biscuits and gravy, fruit salad, yogurt, cottage cheese, bread, bagels, muffins, biscuits. Stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank marieds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you very much for your awesome review. Hopefully now we will not be a secret any more. We also have a host of other complimentary services, including Limo service within 3 miles of the hotel. Complimentary Wi-Fi, parking, breakfast, fitness and business center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,514
    449
    110
    28
    19
See reviews for
542
585
132
607
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We had a large, multigenerational group at the Wingate over the last weekend for a family event. Our rooms were spacious and well- appointed. They were clean, pleasant and attractive with lovely Oriental-style rugs, firm beds and comfortable chairs. The best part was the staff, however. Mr. LaRue in the breakfast room was kind to our older family members, patient with our young children, and helpful to all. He anticipated what we needed and remembered special things from one day to the next. The wonderful South African bartender was also extremely pleasant and helpful, and moonlighted as an excellent plumber when we had a late night emergency. We couldn't have asked for more! Thank you, Wingate staff, for helping our weekend be such a success!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Tamar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
We are so happy that your group had such a great time, they were all a delight. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. Etienne is actually the Maintance Engineer, and moonlights as the Bartender.... both of which he excells at. Please don't wait so long next time to have a" family get together"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

A very nice hotel, extremely clean and a very nice set-up. They have beautiful rooms as you would expect by wyndham, which is one of my favorites for travel. My flight was delayed and they picked me up from the airport @3am without changing the arranged price. The staff is great, and very helpful, Burges the manager does a great job. I will definitely be staying here again. Only drawbacks are a very small, workout room and my wireless signal is a little bit weak and running a tad slow(but it is free so i guess I shouldn't complain) Overall probably 4.5 stars but I tend to be really picky with my 5 stars.

Room Tip: 5th floor was completely quiet. I'm not sure how the other floors are as it was my first time he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Nicholas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Thanks Dr. We hope we can earn a 5 star from you. We will never leave anyone stranded at the airport. Hope you enjoyed your first session of class. See you next month
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norcross, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We had a block of rooms for my daughter's wedding and had a great experience! The staff was professional, accommodating and extremely helpful and friendly. For example, due to circumstances beyond their control, the workout area was not available to guests. After looking at the workout room and realizing it was not available, a guest walked away, only to be offered by an observant staff person, a day pass to a heathclub! This type of service flowed from the bar tender, to the waitstaff for breakfast, to the cleaning staff and to the front desk and driver! The hotel was clean and all family members stated how much they enjoyed the hard wood floors rather than the usual hotel carpet! The breakfasts were also a family favorite! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank diane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
It was our pleasure to have hosted the family members for your Daughter's Wedding. They had so much fun and we were honored to have been a part of it. She and all the brids maids looked beautiful. We hope to see you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Our second stay was just as good as the first. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and attractive rooms with mini-kitchens and complimentary limo service. What more could you want?!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank GolfMominKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
It was so nice to see you all again. We are so please that you all came back to stay with us. We hope you had a great time riding around in the limo to dinner. We look forward to you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Clean room, great staff, complimentary breakfast & parking...I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank JDW620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you found a new home when you visit Atlanta. We look forward to you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

There's a reason it's the #2 hotel in Atlanta. (i looked into the #1 hotel, and it was much more expensive)

The room was beautiful. The bed was comfy. The drinks from the bar are way too strong, but that's the only thing i can possible say that is remotely negative. i will stay here the next time I'm in Atlanta, no doubt about it.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Erica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you very much for your "Awesome" review, we always strive for # 1. We also make our waffels to order amoungest numerous other breakfast goodies. Looking forward to your next visit to Atlanta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Address: 3600 Piedmont Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-1416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Hotel Buckhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing