We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Staff Is What Makes the Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Ranked #5 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Loudon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The Staff Is What Makes the Stay!”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

From the moment we walked in to the day we left, the staff and Owner, were excellent. The location can't be beat, nor can the price. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Stop by and see "E" (Etienne) in the lounge. We also got a chance to speak to Burgis the owner who took the time to open the bar for us a little early. Try Thersa's hot and lemon pepper wings in the lounge! He told us he was the owner and we were kind of shocked. To actually have the hotel owner on the property and take time out open the bar and then socialize with us. They also offer a free stretch limo ride to anywhere within 3 miles of the hotel. We'll definitley be back here on our next trip to Atlanta!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank SamBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
It was my pleasure to serve you. Like I said it is "5 O'Clock" somewhere in the world.... which means it time for a drink !! Thank you very much for your kind words about me and my staff. They are awesome and I am blessed to have them. We look forward to you next visit and the bar will be open anytme you would like a drink !!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,541
    465
    112
    29
    20
See reviews for
560
594
137
620
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed here for a week during our vacation to Atlanta and we were very pleased! Nice, well equipped room, in a nice, clean hotel.

The staff, especially Marquise, were fun and attentive and very helpful in directing you to the hot spots around town. They have a limo on site that will take you anywhere (within a certain radius) and drop you off and then pick you u when you call.

The breakfast was very good, including the made-to-order omelet stations, where the server greeted us with a smile and a cheery "Good Morning" - Every morning!!

Be sure to visit the Coca Cola Museum, Underground Atlanta, take the CNN Studio Tour, go to the Zoo and Aquarium, and don't miss the Civil War Museum, it was Fabulous!
Also, be sure to visit the Lennox Mall in case you find yourself needing a new Louis Vuitton handbag, as I did! ;)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Thank you for your " outstanding " review, and kind words about our staff. They are awesome and we are blessed to have them all. We are so happy you had such a great vacation. We look forward to your next visit. You will now need new shoes to match you new hand bag !!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This Wingate seems to be a step above many others, because of the incredible staff, and a great location. We have been using it for our weekend trips to Atlanta since the first year it opened, and we have always been very pleased with our stays. I have tried a few other places, but always come back to this Wingate.

Terry S.
Franklin, TN

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
We are so happy you keep comming back. It is our goal to make all of our visitors our family, and you are certainly one of them. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
257 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This is like a beautiful 4 star hotel with 3 star prices. Best hot breakfast we have had at any hotel. They cook Imamate and pancakes to order. They have bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, hardboiled eggs, grits, biscuits and gravy, fruit salad, yogurt, cottage cheese, bread, bagels, muffins, biscuits. Stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank marieds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you very much for your awesome review. Hopefully now we will not be a secret any more. We also have a host of other complimentary services, including Limo service within 3 miles of the hotel. Complimentary Wi-Fi, parking, breakfast, fitness and business center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We had a large, multigenerational group at the Wingate over the last weekend for a family event. Our rooms were spacious and well- appointed. They were clean, pleasant and attractive with lovely Oriental-style rugs, firm beds and comfortable chairs. The best part was the staff, however. Mr. LaRue in the breakfast room was kind to our older family members, patient with our young children, and helpful to all. He anticipated what we needed and remembered special things from one day to the next. The wonderful South African bartender was also extremely pleasant and helpful, and moonlighted as an excellent plumber when we had a late night emergency. We couldn't have asked for more! Thank you, Wingate staff, for helping our weekend be such a success!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Tamar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
We are so happy that your group had such a great time, they were all a delight. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. Etienne is actually the Maintance Engineer, and moonlights as the Bartender.... both of which he excells at. Please don't wait so long next time to have a" family get together"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

A very nice hotel, extremely clean and a very nice set-up. They have beautiful rooms as you would expect by wyndham, which is one of my favorites for travel. My flight was delayed and they picked me up from the airport @3am without changing the arranged price. The staff is great, and very helpful, Burges the manager does a great job. I will definitely be staying here again. Only drawbacks are a very small, workout room and my wireless signal is a little bit weak and running a tad slow(but it is free so i guess I shouldn't complain) Overall probably 4.5 stars but I tend to be really picky with my 5 stars.

Room Tip: 5th floor was completely quiet. I'm not sure how the other floors are as it was my first time he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Nicholas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Thanks Dr. We hope we can earn a 5 star from you. We will never leave anyone stranded at the airport. Hope you enjoyed your first session of class. See you next month
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norcross, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We had a block of rooms for my daughter's wedding and had a great experience! The staff was professional, accommodating and extremely helpful and friendly. For example, due to circumstances beyond their control, the workout area was not available to guests. After looking at the workout room and realizing it was not available, a guest walked away, only to be offered by an observant staff person, a day pass to a heathclub! This type of service flowed from the bar tender, to the waitstaff for breakfast, to the cleaning staff and to the front desk and driver! The hotel was clean and all family members stated how much they enjoyed the hard wood floors rather than the usual hotel carpet! The breakfasts were also a family favorite! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank diane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
It was our pleasure to have hosted the family members for your Daughter's Wedding. They had so much fun and we were honored to have been a part of it. She and all the brids maids looked beautiful. We hope to see you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#15 of 174 in Atlanta
1,664 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Address: 3600 Piedmont Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-1416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Hotel Buckhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing