We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Ranked #6 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Camden, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great stay for a family”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I spent this past weekend celebrating my daughter's birthday in Atlanta. The rates and reviews were great, and I figured if nothing else, she'd at least get a free limo ride, since it came with the stay. Well I must say everything was perfect. The reviews on this hotel were accurate. This had to be the most accomodating hotel staff that I've ever come across. They even took the time to write out how we could tour the city via the Marta, step by step. The stretch Navigator limo definitely had us feeling like celebrities for a day. The limo will take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius, which includes several eating spots and malls. The rooms were spacious and clean with hardwood floors, and the hotel came with a fitness room, pool, hot tub and business area. The breakfast was the absolute best in town. If for no other reason, I would have stayed there for that. From omelettes, to bacon, sausage, grits, gravy, biscuits, orange juice, apple juice, coffee and the list goes on, but you absolutely must try the waffles. They were the best waffles I've ever had in my life! Enjoy your stay. We sure did!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank pjbracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,514
    449
    110
    28
    19
See reviews for
542
585
132
607
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Definitely worth to stay here, room and all other services were excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Deep V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you for you awesome review. Wingate is a great brand with "all-inclusive" pricing. Free, breakfast, business center, fitness center, internet including wireless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I am one who has never stayed at this chain nor considered it in the past. I haven't really noticed them until I was in the Atlanta area on business. If you need a hotel oriented to the business traveler, this is your hotel. The service was excellent, the breakfast was good, and the location was very convenient. The business center had everything you would need and if I didn't, I am sure the accommodating staff would help. This place was a few blocks away from bars and restaurants but had a courtesy limousine style shuttle that take you anywhere within 3 miles and pick you up prior to midnight. All said, a great place in Buckhead.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Monte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loudon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

From the moment we walked in to the day we left, the staff and Owner, were excellent. The location can't be beat, nor can the price. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Stop by and see "E" (Etienne) in the lounge. We also got a chance to speak to Burgis the owner who took the time to open the bar for us a little early. Try Thersa's hot and lemon pepper wings in the lounge! He told us he was the owner and we were kind of shocked. To actually have the hotel owner on the property and take time out open the bar and then socialize with us. They also offer a free stretch limo ride to anywhere within 3 miles of the hotel. We'll definitley be back here on our next trip to Atlanta!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank SamBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
It was my pleasure to serve you. Like I said it is "5 O'Clock" somewhere in the world.... which means it time for a drink !! Thank you very much for your kind words about me and my staff. They are awesome and I am blessed to have them. We look forward to you next visit and the bar will be open anytme you would like a drink !!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed here for a week during our vacation to Atlanta and we were very pleased! Nice, well equipped room, in a nice, clean hotel.

The staff, especially Marquise, were fun and attentive and very helpful in directing you to the hot spots around town. They have a limo on site that will take you anywhere (within a certain radius) and drop you off and then pick you u when you call.

The breakfast was very good, including the made-to-order omelet stations, where the server greeted us with a smile and a cheery "Good Morning" - Every morning!!

Be sure to visit the Coca Cola Museum, Underground Atlanta, take the CNN Studio Tour, go to the Zoo and Aquarium, and don't miss the Civil War Museum, it was Fabulous!
Also, be sure to visit the Lennox Mall in case you find yourself needing a new Louis Vuitton handbag, as I did! ;)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Thank you for your " outstanding " review, and kind words about our staff. They are awesome and we are blessed to have them all. We are so happy you had such a great vacation. We look forward to your next visit. You will now need new shoes to match you new hand bag !!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This Wingate seems to be a step above many others, because of the incredible staff, and a great location. We have been using it for our weekend trips to Atlanta since the first year it opened, and we have always been very pleased with our stays. I have tried a few other places, but always come back to this Wingate.

Terry S.
Franklin, TN

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
We are so happy you keep comming back. It is our goal to make all of our visitors our family, and you are certainly one of them. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
257 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This is like a beautiful 4 star hotel with 3 star prices. Best hot breakfast we have had at any hotel. They cook Imamate and pancakes to order. They have bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, hardboiled eggs, grits, biscuits and gravy, fruit salad, yogurt, cottage cheese, bread, bagels, muffins, biscuits. Stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank marieds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you very much for your awesome review. Hopefully now we will not be a secret any more. We also have a host of other complimentary services, including Limo service within 3 miles of the hotel. Complimentary Wi-Fi, parking, breakfast, fitness and business center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Address: 3600 Piedmont Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-1416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Hotel Buckhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing