We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wyndham Wingate Atlanta Buckhead hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Ranked #6 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Wyndham Wingate Atlanta Buckhead hotel”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Had a fabulous experience at this hotel - exceeded my expectations. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I especially liked the hardwood floors - they not only looked elegant, but they didn't cause allergic reactions like carpet often does. Every staff member was personable, knowledgeable and went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. In fact, my daughter wasn't feeling well and the hotel manager made soup for her - that is typical of a five star hotel. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay there every time I visit the Atlanta area.I am an event plannr, so I have traveled a lot and do not take the time to rate hotels unless I was overly impressed.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy1438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,536
    460
    111
    29
    20
See reviews for
557
590
137
616
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DAYTON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Everything was top notch, rooms very nicely appointed, great sleeping beds, plenty of room. Everything including the wi-fi worked. Included breakfast was very good. Staff were very attentive. Can't ask more for a weekend stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Wacus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENVER
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Great staff, rooms, breakfast, location, and atmosphere.

Free Limo and trans service is awesome!!!!!


I am serious when I say everything is great. Stay there it is worth it.
We loved the area and so very close to MARTA and ATL

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Colby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREENSBORO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I have been staying at the Wingate by Wyndham in Buckhead for 3 years now (6 visits). I am impressed with this practical and clean chain hotel and love this location. It is a more business-oriented hotel (ie, no fancy decor and no spa), but stays plenty busy with weddings, etc on the weekends (when the rates seem to drop). Always clean and ALWAYS friendly front desk. Love the hardwood floors in the rooms and granite, roomy bathroom counters. I have come to appreciate the buffet breakfast served daily, too. A great value in a great location.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVIDSON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I've stayed here multiple times for business and pleasure. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are always clean. The full breakfast includes everything from omelets and waffles to yogurt, fruit and cereal. The warm cookies on checkin are addicting! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaNC12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEATTLE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I was exceptionally impressed. The staff could not be friendlier. Everything you could want on a businees trip. Very, very good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank JOHN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEWKSBURY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Home away from home! Thank you for making my stay a pleasure and will stay again on my next trip. Everyone on staff was welcoming and a pleasure to have met!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank ANDREATewksbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 173 in Atlanta
1,661 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Address: 3600 Piedmont Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-1416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Hotel Buckhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing