We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for a truly fine experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Ranked #6 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Silicon Valley, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great value for a truly fine experience”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

After a previous hotel didn't work out, I went looking for someplace in in fun, safe neighborhood with shops and restaurants within walking distance, with free breakfast and Internet, that wasn't too expensive. I found the Wingate by Wyndham based on reviews here on Tripadvisor, and this place fit the bill perfectly! Buckhead is a hip, fun neighborhood with lots to do. I got an Internet rate that was quite reasonable, and the hotel itself was flawless. The staff was attentive and friendly, the free breakfast was wonderful -- with quite a few hot choices, and it was kind of fun when the free stretch limo shuttle dropped me at a local restaurant. The experience could not have been better.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinFieldGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,536
    460
    111
    29
    20
See reviews for
557
590
137
616
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ROSEDALE
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I loved and enjoyed my stay tremendously. The customer service was great and beyond compare. I met two of the moste amazing individuals who were both attentive, caring and knew me by name. I felt like they went above and beyond their duty and provided a one of kind experience for me.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank HERBERTA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROME
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We spent our honeymoon here and when we arrived in our wedding attire, the staff upgraded us to a suite and gave us champagne. They were all so nice and the breakfast was great. The bed was so comfortable and the service was amazing!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank BETHANY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here from 3 -5 September - this was our second time staying at this hotel and which was the starting point for a 3 week vacation in the States. We stayed in an Executive King Suite which was clean and tidy and had all the expected amenities. We also enjoyed the free snacks in the bar in the evenings.
We particularly appreciated the understanding and professionalism shown by the hotel's staff in relation to our situation after 3 of our 4 cases were lost by the airline company we had travelled with.
I would recommend this hotel for its professional staff, standard of accommodation and easy access to the city centre.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFMNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SACO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Staff was so helpful and friendly. Hotel was clean and inviting.The staff did all they could to help us get the most of Atlanta in a 5 day period of time.The shuttle service was the best,no need to rent a car!!!!
Thanks so much to all staff. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
2 Thank MaryEllenOSaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Had a fabulous experience at this hotel - exceeded my expectations. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I especially liked the hardwood floors - they not only looked elegant, but they didn't cause allergic reactions like carpet often does. Every staff member was personable, knowledgeable and went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. In fact, my daughter wasn't feeling well and the hotel manager made soup for her - that is typical of a five star hotel. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay there every time I visit the Atlanta area.I am an event plannr, so I have traveled a lot and do not take the time to rate hotels unless I was overly impressed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy1438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAYTON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Everything was top notch, rooms very nicely appointed, great sleeping beds, plenty of room. Everything including the wi-fi worked. Included breakfast was very good. Staff were very attentive. Can't ask more for a weekend stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Wacus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 173 in Atlanta
1,663 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Address: 3600 Piedmont Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-1416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Hotel Buckhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing