We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best room we had during our USA 14 day trip, nice people...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Ranked #6 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

2,209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,565
    474
    119
    31
    20
See reviews for
572
607
137
630
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

This is a good value hotel with nice staff and facilities. There was drilling noise at 8am and also we were given a room with an adjoining door ( locked as we didn't know the people next door) and we could hear every word said on their TV. Try to get a room that doesn't have this, the sound just went straight through. Breakfast was good. Could have done with black out curtains on the window.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnSheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

So far is the longest I stayed in a Hotel during my 12,000 miles journey to Ushuaia the end of the world town, from Montreal Canada, barefoot! 5 days that I really enjoyed.
It was strange to be dropped off and picked up by their limousine anywhere within the 3 mile radius. Breakfast was fresh and delicious, newspaper was being delivered to my room door every morning, staff where superb! What can I tell you, quite the experience.

Room Tip: They gave me the suite with 2 TVs and a jacuzzi! if you can afford it, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmkliur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Wow. I really wasn't sure I wanted to write a review on this property. I don't want to many people discovering how amazing it is. From little touches like free cookies and coffee in the lobby to unbelievable service this really is a one of a kind place. Where else do you get rides around the neighborhood in a stretch SUV limo? I have absolutely nothing negative to say. I'm a customer for life!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JerDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cutler Bay
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Noisy on street- if want a quiet room request one
Saturday night party in one of rooms, needed to call security bc of noise, music, and banging around

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#15 of 173 in Atlanta
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#40 of 173 in Atlanta
3,069 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Address: 3600 Piedmont Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-1416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Hotel Buckhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing