We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Ranked #5 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One night stay”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I was pleasantly surprised. The room was a nice size and the hardwood floors were a nice touch. Just as the other reviewers stated, the breakfast was really good. There is complimentary limo service but the parking area is not big enough and its awkward when your trying load or unload your car.

Room Tip: You may want a room on the back or side, Piedmont can get pretty busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetBEBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,498
    439
    109
    28
    19
See reviews for
531
579
130
600
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
columbus, oh
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

When traveling North from FLA to OH, my husband likes to save money and stay in utilitarian hotels, many of which make me cringe due to poor conditions. We made a great compromise by staying at the Wingate, which gives great value and an elegant night in Atlanta. It's in Buckhead, which is a beautiful, wooded neighborhood of Atlanta. It's easy to reach, a few blocks off the 400. The staff welcome you from the moment you step out of the car. They are the perfect blend of friendly, helpful and efficient. They dispatched us to our room quickly when we wearily walked in the door and clearly just needed to crash, but later when we came asking for dining suggestions they engaged with us very warmly and had us laughing and relaxed.
We easily walked a block to find many great restaurants and had great drinks and food that night. The next morning we got directions to a great local park for the morning run/walk - also just blocks away.
The room was large and comfortable and very, very clean. Bedding was comfy, bathroom was bright and spotless and the shower pressure was great!
Breakfast in the morning was delicious and again, efficient, even though bustling with guests. My husband ordered an omelet and it was made with fine quality ingredients - a sticking point of mine. The fruit salad included tropical fruit like papaya, which I enjoyed, and the biscuits were delish.
I can't wait for our next trip south so we can stay here again!

Room Tip: Our room on the 4th floor was without noise, even though it was street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boomersofcmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Wow !! We are so happy that you found us !! Yes we have the best combination of price, value, location and upscale property without charging you a outrageous price. Thank you so much for staying with us and telling the world how " Awesome " we are. See you next time you are passing through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west palm
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Could not have asked for a better place to stay. We travel a lot and this hotel is in our top 3! Monique at the front desk was awesome and suggested a great place for lunch and arranged our limo for the evening. Do not hesitate to book this hotel! Monique definitely deserves a big raise...

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lily9531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about Monique and our staff. They are all Awesome and we are blessed to have them. And we are honored to be you top pick of all the hotels you have stayed, that says a lot about us and we will strive to stay there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dodgeville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

A group from our company recently stayed at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and the shuttle service was wonderful. The location is very close to the Buckhead Marta station. We will definitely stay here again when we are in Atlanta.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
We are thrilled you business trip was a success and our hotel was of great convenience and value. We hope you will come and see us on your next trip to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
1,606 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 172 in Atlanta
2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Address: 3600 Piedmont Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-1416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Hotel Buckhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing