We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Ranked #9 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My friend and I stayed at the hotel for one night. We were in town to attend the Carlos Santana concert at Chastain Park. The room rate was very reasonable, hotel employees were very friendly, helpful and pleasant. The quality of the hotel was excellent. Free limo service to and from the concert was the best perk for me. I will definitely stay at this hotel for future trips to the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
2  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,170 - 1,176 of 2,293 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Outstanding small hotel with high quality amenities including full cooked breakfast, full service bar, swimming pool and spa, well equipped exercise room, and limo service with actual limos. Tastefully furnished rooms with quality furnishings, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Comfortable beds and reasonable level of sound proofing. Helpful staff. Convenient Atlanta location in the heart of the upscale business, shopping, and restaurant neighborhood of Buckhead. Great value in an area of very expensive hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great hotel, convenient to all my Buckhead destinations. Only downside was lack of up to date software in business center. Most people require Microsoft Office (Excel, Word, Powerpoint) and their computers should have these, and not some other generic software.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Hot, full, free breakfast, free limo in a 3-mile radius, cookies at 3pm, great shower, airy & CLEAN room, ample free parking and great location make this hotel a MUST. Pool was just opening and was spotless. Staff very helpful, but not in-your-face friendly. The Buckhead location is great.

Room Tip: The king bed room had a full size sofa, desk, fab TV, mini bar, microwave & clean blankets. We w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Wyndham traveler
New York City, New York
3713
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We recently stayed at the Wingate in Atlanta/Buckhead and were basically very pleased with the hotel and accommodations except for one detail (and this was Not a Minor detail). The hotel rooms have pull down shades over the windows, however, these shades leave a gap in the side allowing the lights from the streetlights to shine into the room, and across the bed at night AND the morning sun to shine into the room and across the bed. This happened to be my side of the bed. Needless to say, I had light on my face during the night, and in the morning, there was no sleeping in once the sun came up. Framing the these shades with curtains would block the light from coming into the room and across the bed. Other than that, I found the staff (front desk) to be very friendly and helpful, the hotel had a beautiful entrance and the rooms were clean and quiet. While I liked the hotel and would return there for another stay, for me to stay there again, I would need to have better window treatments where light is not steaming across the room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
1,715 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Address: 3600 Piedmont Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-1416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Green Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £105 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Hotel Buckhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing