We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Anniversary Night Stay!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Ranked #9 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is fabulous. A great location in Buckhead, front desk team was friendly, courteous and helpful. Breakfast was good. We stayed in the One King Bed Suite with a LARGE jacuzzi tub. This suite was great as it had a separate sitting/living room dining room area. The jacuzzi tub was large and didn't take long too fill, I just added a few to many capfuls of bubbles, but it worked out. The shower is large and comfortably the both of us. The room had a refrigerator and microwave. We ordered take out a local restaurant before we arrived, so we never had to leave the room. It was a great stay and we truly enjoyed our anniversary. Thanks Wingate, we hope to see you next year!!!

Room Tip: The King Bedroom suite with largest jacuzzi tub is GREAT for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda_and_Javier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,174 - 1,180 of 2,326 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is perhaps one of the best kept secrets in Buckhead. Our room was a little 'tight', but it was a beautiful room, immaculately decorated, with hardwood floors. And our overall experience more than made up for the size of the room. Each member of the staff was AMAZING and made us feel welcome from the moment we called to make a reservation until we checked out. The bountiful hot breakfast included cooked-to-order waffles and omelets. The limousine service was an added bonus. Special thanks to Marquis, Chris, Mrs. T, Chef Charles, Farris, Bean, and Delores. We have found our new favorite hotel. Thanks for such a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I've stayed at many Wyndham properties in the past and this is by far the absolute best!! Great service, yummy breakfast, relaxing pool area, tasty drinks served at the bar, and comfortable/clean rooms. This will definitely be my choice for rooming during my next visit to Atlanta. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank DisneyMel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We have been to Atlanta many times but this is without doubt the best place we have stayed. From the moment of arrival we were made to feel welcome and at home. The room was beautifully decorated and comfortable. I love the hardwood floors, just feels much cleaner than carpet. The breakfast is the best, I suggest it caters to everyone's tastes. The limousine service and the drivers are amazing. But, what really makes this hotel special is its staff, Chris, Monique, Marquis, Marie and Ms T made our stay special. The owners are a delightful couple , who are dedicated to their customers and are always available to listen and lend a helping hand. I would highly recommend this hotel. A&L Ireland

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Mcleve1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#83 of 173 in Atlanta
3,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Address: 3600 Piedmont Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-1416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £95 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Hotel Buckhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing