We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Ranked #5 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

2,164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,541
    462
    112
    29
    20
See reviews for
559
593
137
619
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenacres, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We travelled here while making a surprise trip to visit some family in Atlanta. The location was perfect! 1 mile from the event we were attending and .2 miles from a spectacular restaurant (Flip Burger Boutique). The staff were all very courteous from beginning to end. I only wish we had at least 1 more day to enjoy all they had to offer! The bar area seemed very nice as well as the pool area. The breakfast served in the morning was fantastic and offered something for everyone. They offer complimentary lemo service within a 3 mile radius too! The room itself was VERY clean and spacious (Standard King Room). Will definitely stay here again when visiting family!

Tip: Ice machine is only located on 5th floor!

Room Tip: Top floor I'm sure would be the quietest. Something on the pool side would likely give you a bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed for two nights. Our room was spacious and clean. Front desk was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great, the staff kept it stocked and there were made to order omlette's and waffles. The pool was good with a hot tub. The grounds and lobby area were well maintained. The only negative thing would be that our room wasn't cleaned at 2 in the afternoon, we came back and just asked housekeeping for clean towels and more coffee so they would not bother us so we could nap. I would stay here again and recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor. This is in the city and close to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perez1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I travel to Atlanta weekly for work and had stayed at other hotels prior to finding this Wingate by Wyndham and I haven't thought about staying anywhere else since! The front desk staff (Monique, Chris, Marquise and Marie) are amazing and always make me feel like family. The rooms are comfortable and clean and I always have enough space. The hotel is located close to many restaurants and stores. They have a fantastic breakfast each morning that I suggest taking advantage of and a refreshing pool to enjoy in free time! I highly recommend this hotel whether it is for a night, a weekend, an extended stay or for work.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights on vacation. Convenient location and lovely area nearby
Hotel was very clean and room was spacious. Pool area pleasant with reasonable size pool
Breakfast was well stocked and made to order omlette and waffles
Would recommend this hotel

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank yvonnefov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#15 of 173 in Atlanta
1,664 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Address: 3600 Piedmont Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-1416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Hotel Buckhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing