We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't ask for more . . .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Ranked #5 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
KS
2 reviews
“Couldn't ask for more . . .”
Reviewed 29 April 2009

As a business traveler I've stayed in a lot of hotels. Really tried to tighten the budget and picked Wingate by Wyndham; booked online and was unsure of what I would find. Everyone on staff was absolutely great, hot meal in the morning, nice business center, exercise room, pool, (although I didn't use the last two) and my hotel room was updated, roomy, and offered upgraded amenities. I will stay there on my next trip to Atlanta.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KsOntheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,498
    439
    109
    28
    19
See reviews for
531
579
130
600
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Griffin, Ga.
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2009

I can't say enough great things about my stay at the Wyngate! The manager, Anthony was so good to us. His whole staff bent over backwards to make sure our experience was perfect! Everything at the hotel was clean and beautifully decorated. Our room was very comfortable and the service was outstanding. We're telling everyone about this hotel!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csvotaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2009

I had a totally enjoyable stay at the Wingate. I took my family to Atlanta and the we had a truly enjoyable stay. The team, accomodation and transport was superb. I will give this hotel a 10 out of 10 in terms of service. I will stay here over and over and I have already started recommending the hotel to friends and family. Anthony, Monique and the rest of the team were remarkable. They were absolutely fabulous

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nilina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolton, IL
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2009

This hotel has definitely lived up to it's number 1 spot. I have often turned to Trip Advisor and a host of other sites for hotel recommendations and reviews, however, I have never written one myself. This is the first time and it's because the staff at this hotel deserve recognition for the outstanding customer service that they provide. Anthony, Marquis, Chris and two others (so sorry I can't remember their names) were ALWAYS pleasant and helpful with whatever our needs were. We were a group of 12, all women, all family joining together for a 3 day weekend. The hotel was immaculate, the free breakfast was really good (made to order omelets? wow), the free 3 mile radius shuttle (Escalade or Navigator limousine) and did I already mention the service? The atmosphere was so comfortable. I can honestly say that the staff greeted us with a smile and a hello with each encounter and the manager Anthony was SO helpful and accommodating to our group. It was an awesome experience. If you visit Atlanta and you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel that's nice AND clean in an awesome area...STAY HERE! It's going to be my location of choice whenever I visit.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsMeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2009

This hotel knows about good customer service. Marquis and Monique were the friendliest front desk staff we met on our 2 week vacation. So helpful with directions, very friendly and welcoming. We would have liked to have stayed longer.

Very nice rooms with lots of space.
Breakfast was good as it included cooked items too, including waffles cooked to order. Did get a bit chilly though as when the front doors open, the draught came right through - it was a 40degree morning in April!

Great location, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs-Picky-Knickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. In the leafy Buckhead area of Atlanta the hotel at first glance would appear to be the usual chain . However, what we discovered is that they seem to have put a unique local boutique like feel to it. There appeared to be a mix of business people and holidaymakers . But the reception staff seemed to be able to welcome business people with a personal touch, remembering past guests and giving advice to people on vacation.

Marquis, on reception we were sure was destined for a Broadway career!

The rooms are large, shower, bath, desk, free wi-fi and of you don’t have a lap top, there’s a business centre. Breakfast is provided complimentary including fresh waffles and omelettes, made to order. Coffee and tea is available in the bar 24/7- cookies welcomed us back after a days sightseeing. Parking is free around the property. There was a small fitness centre and pool outside
A big positive is the free car service which takes you up to 2 miles from the hotel until 11pm. As the best places to dine are around Buckhead, it means you can have a drink and be picked up. The manager, Anthony Tecoy even took us one night to avoid a 10 minute wait for the car coming back. Thats the kind of service you get. Eating in the area- try the Horseradish Grill or Aria.

Ask the bar man for a Captain Sully Cocktail- his own invention, a tasty, patriotic looking drink with a meaning behind it!

If you want room service , valet or bell boys, then pay more and stay somewhere else, but we got a great deal booking directly and I would stay again if we were in Atlanta

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merseydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2009

The exceptionally friendly and helpful staff places this hotel in a category by itself. They go out of their way to accomodate their guests in every way possible. There are two features about this hotel that make it unusual: 1) no carpet in the rooms, instead the floors are wood with area rugs You almost feel like you are staying in someone's extra bedroom in a home rather than a hotel room 2) a lovely breakfast buffet that includes custom-made omlets and freshly made waffles The breakfast also includes scrambled eggs, bacon, a large assortment of cereals, fresh fruits, yogurts, juices, English muffins, bagels, delicious coffees and teas.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susian17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
1,605 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 172 in Atlanta
2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Address: 3600 Piedmont Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-1416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Hotel Buckhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing