We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome stay at this Atlanta Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Ranked #5 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kinnelon, NJ
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome stay at this Atlanta Hotel!”
Reviewed 8 October 2009

My husband & I were in Atlanta to attend a wedding. We picked this hotel based on the reviews of TA. Not only were the reviews "spot on", but this hotel exceeded our expectation! As it turns out, all the out-of-town wedding guests stayed at this hotel & everyone was amazed. This hotel has beautiful, clean rooms. Also included is a hot breakfast with bacon, sausage etc. and omelets to order! There is free limosine service that will take guests anywhere within 3 mile radius of the hotel! There were appetizers in the bar area at night and cookies in the lobby in the afternoon. This place is incredible for the price.

Also, I want to mention the excellent staff. Anthony at the front desk upgraded me to a suite when he found out I recommended this hotel to the groom's family. After checking it out, they agreed this hotel was the best choice for everyone.

Everyone at this hotel was extremely nice and welcoming. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this Wingate Hotel to anyone traveling to Atlanta!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttboy828, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 14 October 2009
You have no idea how much we appreciate you for referring such a wonderful family to us! Everyone was just as accommodating to our staff as we were to them. Please keep 'em comin' our way. We love repeat performances!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,498
    439
    109
    28
    19
See reviews for
531
579
130
600
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dayton
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2009

I don't travel for business much but the whole staff at wingate atlanta in buckhead made me feel right at home and very welcome. I would not stay anywhere else

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edubl2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttboy828, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 14 October 2009
Now, you have a reason to travel more! Thank you for staying with us. Just let us know how we can make your stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwest Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2009

Do you want a hotel in Atlanta with a staff that backs the customer service standard that is rarely seen today? Well, just give the Wingate by Wyndham in Buckhead a try...you will be hooked. My co-workers and I have been staying at this hotel for over three years when traveling to Atlanta. We all know the staff very well and they take good care of us. Why? Because they take good care of everyone that walks through the door the same way as us. Another reason customer service is so good is lack of turnover...we have worked with the same staff for the entire three years plus.
The hotel speaks for itself. Curb appeal, cleanliness, security; they have gone all out to ensure safety for everyone. Everything in the hotel is always clean and in tip top shape and the staff takes pride in the hotel being this way. Whether you are traveling locally or from afar you will not have one problem while staying at this hotel...guaranteed.

P.S. Don't forget to try out the free breakfast every morning as well. It is an added bonus that is a great start to each day!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waltmanx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttboy828, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 5 October 2009
Thank you for being our inspiration! We are definitely here for you. You care and We care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2009

We travel alot, and I found this hotel quite charming. I felt as if I had any problems, they would be fixed immediately. But we did not encounter any! This was our first time to Atlanta but won't be our last, with our son in college there. And I would defininetly book here again. I will only stay in a room with a microwave and refrigerator since we eat out alot and almost always have leftovers, and this room had both. I liked the appetizers they had during the evening, and I thought the morning breakfast was great, with Herbierto making omelettes. Anthony and Marquis at the front desk are as friendly and helpful as any I have met! ( a shout out, Marquis!). All of the staff here are very delightful and helpful. Buckhead is a very nice area and this is a very reasonably priced place to stay. We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgsg1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttboy828, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 5 October 2009
Back at cha'!
We are so glad you chose to us. Thank you so much. When you are ready to return, please don't hesitate to call us directly. Hopefully, next time you can try our bartender's famous Capt. Sulley's drink.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2009

Very helpful front desk, we arrived from Los Angeles on a red eye early. Allowed to check in early so were able to rest. Breakfast service was outstanding, better than what we had to pay for at the Hilton in San Francisco.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milk Toast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttboy828, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 3 October 2009
Thank you for the compliments. We do strive to be THE BEST!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2009

Hotel was clean, room comfortable, food was good and staff was outstanding. Centrally located and close to everything

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krausedds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttboy828, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 2 October 2009
Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2009

We were attracted initially by the reasonably priced weekend "Manager's Special" of $90 for our son's wedding in Atlanta. That would have been enough, but then we found a staff that sincerely wanted to help address any requests we had. They also have a fleet of first class vehicles (2 limos, 2 SUVs) that will take you any place within three miles for free, which included the wedding church. These vehicles also make airport runs for a reasonable price. Their free breakfast included an omlet station. Anoher plus is a nice bar area which they kept open late on Friday and Saturday nights. Anthony heads a team of professional that made the hotel (of all places) a highlight of our wedding weekend. I've traveled for 40 years on business. This hotel has nice rooms and is a quality property, but what distinguished is its superb customer service.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muchtraveled_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttboy828, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 2 October 2009
Thank you for acknowledging us all for what we have to offer. We try to stay consistent. It's good to know that we have made a lasting impression on you and your wedding guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
1,606 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 172 in Atlanta
2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Address: 3600 Piedmont Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-1416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Green Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Hotel Buckhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing