We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Priceline Express Deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy
Ranked #137 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Athens, Georgia
1 review
“Great Priceline Express Deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

We were in town for a few days for a conference + spring break getaway. I found this deal for $29/nt as a 2 star deal on Priceline. I was blown away. Garden tub, king size bed, grab and go breakfast. Even at their regular on-line rates it's a great deal. Although we only stayed for 2 nights, we plan to use Ext Stay more often. Staff (Abrahim, and Christian) were awesome! It's near Pappadeaux and Pappacitos also...

Room Tip: Corner suite had awesome sunlight
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyranadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our company motto is Excellence Every Day, Every Way, and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    14
    17
    11
    19
See reviews for
20
20
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

The hotel is not only clean and very livable, the staff is amazing. The first person I met was a young lady behind the counter named Rooseline. Great sense of humor, very professional, and very efficient. Many hotels are nice and clean as well but it's the staff that gives a place the "extras" and makes it nice to come back to when visiting in the area. Top grade to the premises and even higher grade to how well the guests are treated.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rkim777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockaway Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

We were in town for work for 3 months and wanted a kitchen to avoid expensive dining out. Brought our little dog and picked this site for close to work, kitchen, pet friendly and safe neighborhood. The outdoor pool, closed for the winter, is large with a huge pool area.
Our room was originally across from the laundry (3 washer/dryers) and exercise room. (treadmill, bike and torture elliptical) After someone decided that 2:00am was a good time to do a load of 501 jeans with buttons, we asked to be moved and were relocated and will review that room, though both were similar...
Comfy bed in separate room. Decent furnishings. Slightly dated but in good shape. 2 flat screen tv's. full kitchen minus oven so we bought a Wal Mart toaster oven. Had most kitchen ware. The carpet is getting on the worn side, but was fine. $2.00 wash and dryer each. Breakfast includes muffins, cereal bars, apples and oranges, instant oatmeal, coffee and tea and hot cocoa.. No more toast/bagels. Cleaning was once a week.
The staff is exemplary. Very friendly and helpful. Always smiling and happy to assist us with anything we asked.
We would usually stay in a Residence Inn, but for the money, could not pass this up.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 122. A little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattJulieandWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a home away from home experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, IN
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

Great price. Right off the interstate yet isolated from highway noise. These are little efficiency apartments. Very cute. Very clean, Newly painted. The bed was comfortable and the sheets and bed spread were super white. Carpet was a little worn, and breakfast was very simple (but with fresh fruits, bagels and good coffee). There is a really nice Mex restaurant next door. All in all it was a very pleasant overnight.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank DuendeTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

We got a single queen room for $23 per night plus tax through Priceline. Pleasantly suprised, in a nice area next to a Marriot with restaurants within walking distance. Clean room, kitchen had dishes and dishwasher and full size fridge. Sofa seat had a pullout twin bed. No housekeeping unless you stay for a week, but I think you could switch towels or sheets at the front desk. Breakfast with coffee and bagels and muffins. 16 miles from downtown Atlanta

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. As you know, our unique suites are designed with you in mind. Offering amenities like a full refrigerator, stovetop, free in-room Wi-Fi, personalized voicemail, and on-premise laundry in exceptionally priced rooms has led us to be the premier extended stay option in the industry. And with guests like you, we will continue to thrive.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
searcy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

Roomy suites, a little old but very modern. Breakfast was quite a surpise and the quality of items were better than any comfort inn or daysinn. Not much service. Rooms are cleaned weekly, but I was just staying for 4 days. Very quite place with apartment like fixtures. Full fridge and range.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonelytraveler107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
"It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill - Int. N. Pkwy.. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way"", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

They have absolute morons manning the front desk. I travel 48 hours to get here, and this fool tells me he's given my reserved room to someone else. No apologies, very condescending. His excuse.."I didn't do it. The guy in the previous shift did it." After about an hour of fighting and summoning the manager I get my room. Then I find their credit card swiping machine deosnt work too well. So they swipe swipe swipe and overcharge 2 of my cards by $770. No worries corporate has been informed and the charge will be reversed in 3 working days. No reversal. I get the same moron again unfortunately who says there is no charge, even though I am showing him the bank statements. So I wait for the managers shift. He says he will reverse it. 3 says later still nothing. I am about to leave the country now, and will have to fight this over the phone (long distance) at my own cost for the next few days. Sucks!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ojas1296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
I recently received a copy of your review for our hotel. The staff is coached on how to provide friendly service, clean guest rooms and the property as well as how to make a guest feel comfortable, like they are in a "home away from home". I am very sorry if we were unable to meet these expectations with you.

Please know that the Front Desk staff is apologetic for the service you received. Upon making the original reservation, two rooms were reserved under the same credit card. With that in mind, the one card was charged for both, which unfortunately is where the issue arose. I have followed up with Corporate and the hotel, and can assure you that the situation has been rectified and the charges have been expunged from your credit card.

After reading your review, I have taken time to speak with the hotel staff. With each department I have reviewed our company procedures, and spent additional time with the Front Desk staff coaching them on professionalism standards.

Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
9.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Atlanta / Marietta and Banquet Hall
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy

Property: Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy
Address: 2225 Interstate North Pkwy SE, Windy Hill, Atlanta, GA 30339-2175 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill - Int. N. Pkwy.)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly Wellesley Inn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Extended Stay, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Extended Stay
Extended Stay Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing