We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy
Ranked #141 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Amerikkka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible!”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I can't believe this place has such a high rating! Looks beautiful on the outside but I was offered a dirty room. I had to protest before getting a clean room that was available all along. Very shady attitude by the staff for doing that to me. I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarkyMarktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    14
    17
    11
    20
See reviews for
21
20
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Located in a nice vibrant area is a hotel/motel that may look clean and worth spending money at but DONT DO IT. I must say it may have been the worse stay I have ever had. The rooms are dirty, kitchen is outdated and bathroom is awkwardly placed. For $63 a night I feel bamboozled. The strange men hanging outside was the worse part. Defiantly not a place to take your family.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am sorry to hear that we failed in our mission to provide a clean and comfortable hotel stay for you and your family. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is going inspect each of our guest rooms for cleanliness issues.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Please contact me, at mlander@extendedstay.com, if you would like to discuss this further. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscalooa
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2013

ROLL TIDE!!!

Our stay at Extended Stay Hotel was ablast. My husband and I enjoyed the king size bed. The flat screem TV that was in our room and in the Living Room. The kitchenette was perfect, because I love to cook. And we took full advantage of it. When we arrived we were greeted by Rooseline. She made us feel like we were special. She was so polite and very professional. My granddaughter and her boyfriend along with their two year old son invited us to come along with them on their vacation. So we did. Staying at Extended Stay Hotel was like home away from home. Rooseline made us felt like family. She was so kind and sweet. Her personality rated a TEN. There were other staff members...Brandy was too kind. She even let me vent to her. To take the time out to listen to me meant the world to me. I wish there were more people like to two of them, who take the time out to make one feel appreciated to be at their hotel. Those two girls need a BIG FAT RAISE for job well done. All of my friends know now where to come and who to ask for when they visit Extended Stay Hotel. My husband our stay for another day because we wasn't ready to leave. My granddaughter and her family spent another day after we left. We will be back and I hope that Rooseline and Brandy is there with their smiling face and big hearts of love for ALL...

See ya soon
Barbara, Nathan, Cierra, Tee and Caden

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12345Tuscaloosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfield Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

In the masses of extended stay type of hotels, this unit was a nice surprise. I am a small business owner and traveler and have spent more than a few nights on really hard beds with few perks in extended stay hotels.This property is well maintained, rooms clean, the bed firm but sleepable. Nice kitchenette with fridge and eating table, there is a separate desk for working. They do provide a small breakfast offering of "Otis" muffins and Quaker granola bars with coffee. There are restaurants close by and interstate 75 is a short distance away.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chainboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I've stayed at a few Extended Stay America properties and this is by far the best. The staff (Brandy, Abraham and Nancy) provided excellent customer service: accommodating and friendly. The lobby was bright and clean, the carpeting in the halls are in great shape, and my room was very clean and inviting. The beds are comfortable and the room had a sofa bed. We didn't utilize the kitchen because we were out a lot, but it was clean and well stocked.The only drawback was that tub in the bathroom had a sloooow drain, so when we showered, the water backed up to our ankles. Other than that we were content.If you are looking for a 2 star hotel, this is a great choice.

Room Tip: I was in rm 239, where the tub had a very slow drain. Apparently there are a few rooms with this pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovesAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We were in town for a few days for a conference + spring break getaway. I found this deal for $29/nt as a 2 star deal on Priceline. I was blown away. Garden tub, king size bed, grab and go breakfast. Even at their regular on-line rates it's a great deal. Although we only stayed for 2 nights, we plan to use Ext Stay more often. Staff (Abrahim, and Christian) were awesome! It's near Pappadeaux and Pappacitos also...

Room Tip: Corner suite had awesome sunlight
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyranadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our company motto is Excellence Every Day, Every Way, and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2013

The hotel is not only clean and very livable, the staff is amazing. The first person I met was a young lady behind the counter named Rooseline. Great sense of humor, very professional, and very efficient. Many hotels are nice and clean as well but it's the staff that gives a place the "extras" and makes it nice to come back to when visiting in the area. Top grade to the premises and even higher grade to how well the guests are treated.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rkim777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
9.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Atlanta / Marietta and Banquet Hall
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy

Property: Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy
Address: 2225 Interstate North Pkwy SE, Windy Hill, Atlanta, GA 30339-2175 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill - Int. N. Pkwy.)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly Wellesley Inn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Extended Stay
Extended Stay Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing