We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Spacious Suites!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Ranked #54 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We stopped here on the way to Orlando for a night. Traveling with kids, we booked the king suite and it was extraordinary. You must see our photos here.

When we walked into our room, we couldn't believe how spacious it was. The kitchen was a full-size one with a bar stool area and two high bar stools. The couch was a pullout sofa, perfect for our kids. The bedroom had its own TV and the bathroom area was separate from the sink area. The quality of everything was top notch. The beautiful towel decorations added a nice ambience when we walked in, even the tissues were arranged in a floral design.

We have stayed at Homewood Suites, but this Hampton Inn and Suites is so much better. It's bigger, free wifi in your rooms, as well as ethernet connections.

The indoor pool was perfect for our kids after dinner. The complimentary water bottle, coffees, and popcorn was so nice. When we came in, the receptionists gave each of our three kids coloring books, activity books, and crayons to keep them occupied later that night. The TV has all the major cable channels as well as HBO and Showtime.

The morning breakfast was very nice as usual!

If we are ever in the Atlanta region, we will definitely be stopping by here again. I can't say enough about this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a high room away from elevators. get the suite!!! It's a world of difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cairoegypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j_stamps, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Oh what nice comments. Yes, we do like to spoil our guests at our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria. Since you mentioned our fan folds on all bath towels, facecloths, etc., you might be interested to know that quite a few guests bring their unfurled bath linen to the front desk to ask our associates how to fold them as they want to create the same look in their own bathroom at home. We love to show them.

We welcome you all back on your next trip to or through Atlanta. We are here to WOW you and welcome you. Thanks again for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2011

I love the location, easy access to the Interstates, great restaurants nearby, not to mention the hotel is fantastic. The service is wonderful, the rooms are clean and quite. I've been staying here for years and I plan on continuing.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j_stamps, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Thank you for your nice comments about our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria.
Yes, we pride ourselves on the cleanleness of the hotel and our excellent staff. We are blessed to have so many caring employees here to make your stay with us a pleasure.

Our location is ideal as you can get anywhere in Atlanta in a matter of minutes.

We welcome you back anytime. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

The Hampton Inn & Suites was a decent hotel. It is a slightly older hotel but still well maintained and clean. I arrived late and they gave me an upgraded suite for the price of a regular room. The complementary cold bottle of water was nice too.

Room Tip: Suites are nice and have stove top, dishwasher, sink and refrigerator so you can even cook a meal if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revgarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j_stamps, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2011

Yes, although we are an 11 year old hotel, we pride ourselves on our cleanliness and caring attitude. So glad you got a suite upgrade. Half the hotel is suites and half standard rooms so often we have the opportunity to offer suite upgrades. Glad you enjoyed the nice touch of the bottled water. Thank you for staying with us and we welcome you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Excellent customer service, breakfast and amenities. Pool a little small but ok. Will definitely be on list of best options for Atl.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brit10Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j_stamps, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Thank you so much for your comments. We value your patronage and welcome you back to our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria whenever you are in the Atlanta area.

We're happy you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast which is served daily from 6 to 10 AM.

If I can ever be of assistance to you, please contact me.

Kind Regards,

Jeanne Stamps
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Arrived back in Atlanta after cancelling trip to New York as hurricane Irene was looming and the city had practically closed down. We scored such a wonderful deal, got a suite on the 5th floor with views of the city and surrounds. Flat screen TV, walking
distance to Cumberland Mall, great swimming pool, Fantastic king size bed and a lovely kitchenette complete with micro, fridge/freezer and dishwasher. Spacious and central - very happy :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travllingkochs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j_stamps, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2011

Thank you so much for your excellent review on our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria.
We are so sorry you had to cancel your trip to New York because of Hurricane Irene but delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We can imagine how frustrating it must have been to change your plans so drastically at the last minute but happy that you found our wonderful hotel to your liking.
There is much to do nearby, we are conveniently located and we have an outstanding staff to make your visit with us enjoyable. Please come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Stayed here on our way to Florida. We selected this hotel because it was near the interstate. I was using Hilton Honors points, but was treated as if I were a full price, cash paying customer. We were placed in a suite that had a full kitchen (including a dishwasher!). Front desk staff were exceptionally friendly and the gentleman who checked us in (Bobby) was very helpful when we asked directions to a local restaurant. Breakfast was good and well stocked, even though the hotel was busy. The only real problem was the faucet on the tub, which came off (as a previous poster mentioned). When I told the front desk about it at check out, they did not seem alarmed.

Room Tip: if you are a Hilton Honors member, ask for an upgrade to a suite if you can get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j_stamps, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2011

Our Hampton Inn & Suites is an ideal stopover for Florida bound travelers and we're happy you 2 chose us for the evening. Thank you for your nice comments about Bobby (our front desk clerk at the time). He is a good employee and since been promoted to General Manager position at another Hampton Inn that we are affiliated with.

As soon as you checked out and notified us of the broken faucet in the tub - we brought it to the attention of our maintanence staff who repaired it right away. Thank you so much for bringing it to our attention. And thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites Galleria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Nothing went wrong, nothing was broken and nothing needed to be fixed. This is a very nice hotel with a great breakfast every morning. The staff are nice and the location is great right off the interstate, easy access but not noisy. I was here for three days for a conference, no complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff1725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j_stamps, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2011

Thank you for your "above expectations" comments. If nothing was wrong, nothing broken and nothing needed fixing (and you stayed with us for 3 days attending a conference nearby) - we must be doing it right.
Your comments are much appreciated and we welcome you back to our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria anytime your travels call for the Atlanta area.
Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Galleria Ballpark Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria

Address: 2733 Circle 75 Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#29 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#30 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £105 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be a guest at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Atlanta Galleria Hotel. It's super-convenient, located within walking distance of the Cobb Galleria Centre, one of Atlanta's premier Convention Centers. Our hotel near Smyrna, GA is also just 12 miles from the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia World Congress Center, Six Flags™ Over Georgia and the Georgia Dome. In addition, our Smyrna Georgia hotel also offers a broad range of services and amenities to make its guest’s stay exceptional including the free Hampton on the House, hot breakfast. Free Wi-Fi and heated, indoor pool is also available at our Cobb Galleria hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta - Galleria Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing