We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Ranked #61 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Bowling Green, United States
2 reviews
“GREAT location!”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This hotel was conveniently located near I-285/I-75 and US 41- very close the the Galleria and Cumberland Mall. The hotel is clean and the dining area/lobby area is large enough to accomodate many for breakfast. The breakfast has a lot of variety and is tasty.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations-KK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Kathryn,
Thank you for the wonderful review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by the Atlanta Galleria. I’m glad our hotel’s convenient location to the Cumberland Mall was the perfect choice for your stay. I’m also happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary Hampton on the House hot breakfast and the clean dining area. We hope you’ll come visit us again soon next time you need a hotel near the Cobb Galleria Centre.
Best wishes,
Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites – Atlanta Galleria Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    126
    46
    23
    19
See reviews for
144
65
19
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We made a special point of staying at this hotel on our way home from FL, as our stay a week previously was so positive. We were extremely comfortable, and the staff was very cordial. Care had been taken to make our room look wonderful upon our arrival--and I never notice things like specially-folded towels, but the place was sparkling.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations-KK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Leigh,
Thank you so much for the great review of our Hampton Inn and Suites Hotel by the Atlanta Galleria. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and we are pleased to be your favorite Hampton Inn. Our staff always strives to make our guests’ stay as carefree and relaxing as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you’re visiting the Atlanta area.
Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites – Atlanta Galleria Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great stay, spacious rooms, and wonderful service...plus breakfast!Darryl was EXTREMELY helpful to us when we were looking for the perfect place to have a burger around the hotel. I was picking up my boyfriend from his 5 month deployment and we were on the burger hunt, and wanted something close to the hotel. Well Darryl went ABOVE and BEYOND and was very friendly. Also he gave us great directions when I kept getting lost when we were in route to the hotel. All in all, this is a great employee and he should be recognized! Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 559christopherw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SClaiborne, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear 559christopherw,
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will let Darryl know how much you appreciated his help and I hope the burgers were great. We strive to provide all our guests with excellent service and hospitality and we’re happy to help in any way we can. Thank you again for your great review of our Cobb Galleria hotel. We hope to see you both again while visiting Smyrna Georgia.
Best wishes,
Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites – Atlanta Galleria Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holden, LA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

If you book a suite, make sure it's really a suite and not a room that once had 2 beds and they removed one and stuck a small sofa in it. If you want breakfast, get to the lobby before 8am as they don't replenish what's out. You may need to bring extra pillows if you are going to utilize the sofa sleeper. They seem to have a shortage.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank sjones7712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SClaiborne, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
sjones7712,

Feedback and hearing your voice makes us a better product and property. We are here to keep you happy and comfortable.

I apologize about your recent stay and not having enough pillows. Please contact me directly to further discuss your concern and hopefully gain your trust and loyalty in our hotel.

Thank you for the information and I do look forward to speaking with you very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, Illinois
Level Contributor
597 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

As a Hilton Diamond member I was somewhat disappointed in my room assignment (2nd floor on the road side,) a handicapped room, and the pealing ceiling plaster.

However, the desk staff was friendly, plenty of Diamond member parking, and a large, well situated breakfast area made the overall stay decent.

Also location was near the highway, with plenty of places to eat nearby.

Not convinced I will go back, but only because Atlanta has many choices.

Room Tip: Avoid the "road" side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SClaiborne, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
David F.,

I am very sorry you experienced such concerns at our property. I appreciate letting us know and would love to hear from you to get more information. Please contact me directly at your earliest convenience at the property.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knoxville, tn
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My family & I were in Atlanta for the Cheersport Cheer & Dance competition this past weekend and our stay was great!!! Check in went very smooth. The hotel staff were very welcoming!!! Our room was clean. It was great to have other families from our team staying on the same floor just a few rooms apart. The kids enjoyed the pool both nights. The breakfast was very good. Lots to choose from and fully stocked (even at high traffic times).
Although our room was on the interstate side it was very quiet. Only downside was the carpet and bathrooms could use updating. Everything was clean & the beds were very comfortable. Also, glad to have the microwave & refrigerator in the rooom!!

I will definitely be back next year!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmacw3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SClaiborne, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Kmacw3kids,
We appreciate you taking time to give our Cumberland Mall hotel such an outstanding review. I’m glad your family was able to enjoy our indoor pool and our Hampton on the House complimentary hot breakfast. All of our rooms include a refrigerator and microwave in order to make our guests’ stay as convenient as possible. I’m also glad to hear that your family enjoyed a quiet and comfortable night’s sleep while staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back next year to the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria hotel for the CHEERSPORT Cheer & Dance competition at the Georgia World Congress Center.
Best wishes,
Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites – Atlanta Galleria Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This hotel is clean and well located for visits to Atlanta and the surrounding area. The staff at the desk are pleasant and quick. The rooms are clean and smell good. The hotel lobby is a pleasant place to eat breakfast. The parking area is well lighted and safe.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SClaiborne, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Roy,
We appreciate your recent review on our Cobb Galleria hotel. Our staff strives to make check-ins as fast and convenient as possible for our guests. We’re glad you enjoyed our newly renovated Perfect Mix Lobby and found our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria Hotel to be a great location for the Atlanta area. We hope the next time you and your family are in need of a hotel near Smyrna GA you’ll visit us again.
Warm wishes,
Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites – Atlanta Galleria Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Address: 2733 Circle 75 Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#29 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#30 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be a guest at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Atlanta Galleria Hotel. It's super-convenient, located within walking distance of the Cobb Galleria Centre, one of Atlanta's premier Convention Centers. Our hotel near Smyrna, GA is also just 12 miles from the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia World Congress Center, Six Flags™ Over Georgia and the Georgia Dome. In addition, our Smyrna Georgia hotel also offers a broad range of services and amenities to make its guest’s stay exceptional including the free Hampton on the House, hot breakfast. Free Wi-Fi and heated, indoor pool is also available at our Cobb Galleria hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta - Galleria Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing