We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just not comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria
Ranked #92 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Sylvania, GA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just not comfortable”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I stay in Hilton properties all the time through work. This was my worst stay, and I had my family with me. Unever heating and cooling, tight parking spaces, the TV service went in good weather, and the towels smelled like smoke.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca H, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Jason S,

On behalf of all of the staff at The Homewood Suites Atlanta Cumberland Galleria I would like to sincerely apologize for your less than exceptional stay with us. I promise you, your experience at our hotel is not a typical experience. Please know that our Guest Service Manager made our Chief Engineer aware of the issues you experienced in your suite with your TV and thermostat. In regards to the linens, unfortunately in our smoking suites the clean linens quickly absorb the smoke odor, which is why your linens smelled of smoke. In an effort to make things right, my Guest Service Manager has issued you a 100% for your inconveniences while staying at our hotel. Please accept this as an apology. If there is anything else you feel we should know about our property please do not hesitate to contact me at Rebecca.Hamby@hilton.com. Again I apologize and I hope that you will give us an opportunity to change your mind about our hotel the next time you’re in the Atlanta area!

Sincerely,
Rebecca Hamby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    124
    73
    65
    46
See reviews for
217
63
24
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I was extremely happy with the stay. The staff went over and beyond when we requested a stool for my son to sit on in the shower (my son is handicapped). The staff sent a stool that could be used for a tub (but we had a shower in our room. Then they brought a folding chair, which was sufficient. Then the front desk called and asked if the chair would accommodate our needs and if not they would go to the nearest store and pick up a stool. Additionally, during our stay when we were looking for somewhere either restaurants or other establishments, they went out of their way to not only look up places but gave us specific directions. This was not just one staff member but everyone we dealt with during our stay. I made the comment to my husband that I felt they had had "Ritz Carlton" training. Thank you for a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This hotel was perfect for our needs as family. The unit was sufficient for what we needed and the services were top notch! We were in an excellent location convenient to many amenities and services in addition to what the hotel had to offer. This was important because of our team and family social needs. The whole experience was very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
259 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The check in process was great. Relisha was very helpful, allowing us to check in at 10 am. She even invited us to enjoy the breakfast. The room was a one bedroom suite with a fireplace. It had a full kitchen, table and chairs, sofa bed and arm chair in the living room area. The bathroom had a vanity separate from the shower. There was a door to the bedroom that kept it private from the bathroom area. There were two televisions and two closets. Our daughter was with us and she had to leave earlier than we did but with the floor plan she did not disturb us as she got ready early that morning. I would definitely stay here again when in Atlanta.

Room Tip: The rooms are in separate buildings with only two floors so there are no elevators. We were first a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shnpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Very nice suite, good location with allot of restaurants close by, the hotel staff was very friendly, and the complimentary breakfast and dinner was awesome. There were some furniture damages but nothing serious.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honlulu, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I have a family of five. Our stay was comfortable and convenient. We all enjoyed the suite as it really felt comfortable and homey. The area was very "user-friendly" with shopping mall and restaurants. The front desk and lobby was exceptional. I will certainly recommend Home Wood Suites to any family! We are from HAWAII, and I work in the entertainment and hospitality business in famous WAIKIKI, so I certainly understand what it means to have excellent service. We got that at Home Wood Suites! My wife keeps talking about it. She is a critic! When she says it was good, it was good! Above all, we felt SAFE! Mahalo (thank you) Home Wood Suites! KIA Family

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Blaine & Kaleon... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The suites and gathering areas were much larger and nicer than expected. The staff are friendly and courteous. The complimentry breakfast and dinner was good, and available for a couple of hours. I will definetly stay again on my next business trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca H, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear Tom B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with our TripAdvisor community. I am so happy that you were pleasantly surprised with our hotel! Our goal at the Homewood Suites Atlanta-Cumberland/Galleria is to provide pristine accommodations and services. It is wonderful that you found our 2 room suites more spacious than you anticipated. I will be sure to relay your comments about breakfast and dinner to our team and commend the team members responsible for your wonderful meals! Thank you again for the awesome review! We can’t wait to welcome you back the next time business brings you back to our area!

Sincerely,
Rebecca Hamby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria
Address: 3200 Cobb Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3896
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#50 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Atlanta-Galleria/Cumberland hotel in the Cumberland/Galleria business district, near I-75 and I-285 access, as well as Dobbins Air Force Base. Choose to stay for a short or extended stay in a hotel that provides a wealth of amenities, including WiFi, a full kitchen, outdoor pool, fitness center, and more. Walk to Cumberland Mall and local restaurants, or use our shuttle for trips within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria Hotel Atlanta
Homewood Suites Galleria Cumberland
Homewood Suites Atlanta
Homewood Atlanta
Atlanta Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing