We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria
Ranked #91 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Evansville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel was of the highest quality. Everything... food, cleanliness, beautiful decor and all staff were a 5 star!!! We are returning in the Fall. We have passed our experience onto our family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Michele W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and the Trip Advisor Community! It was a pleasure to welcome you into our home and we are overjoyed to see that you enjoyed your experience with us. Our goal is to make an everlasting impression on each guest, so I am thrilled to hear that we were able to do that. Once again, thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and look forward to welcoming you back into our home if your travels bring you back to the Atlanta-Galleria area. Take care!

Warm Regards,
Stephanie Schade
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    123
    72
    63
    46
See reviews for
214
61
24
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hernando, MS, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is potentially a great hotel. Grounds and outdoor appearance is clean and nice. Services are great and hotel staff very friendly. Furniture is not characteristic of a Hilton brand. It needs to be replaced as it is very worn. Still had a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Todd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Todd N.,

We want to thank you so much for taking the time to give us your honest opinion in regard to our property and your recent stay here with us. We truly value guest feedback and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we're doing. I am so glad you were pleased with our friendly staff, clean rooms and property, and wonderful amenities. I do, however, want to sincerely apologize for the worn furniture you came across in your suite during your stay. We are constantly trying to improve, and are currently in the process of setting up an exact renovation start date. We have already begun to make these positive strides in order to maintain our standards within the Hilton brand. Again, thank you so much for your positive and honest review, we look forward to welcoming you into our home in the near future.

Stephanie Schade
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Suites need to be updated. Check your suite before unpacking vehicle. Ceiling fan light didn't work in bedroom. Notified front desk they said they would move us but we had already unpacked the vehicle and had been on the road for 4 hours didn't feel like packing truck back up and going back up to front desk. They said they would have maintenance look at it next day. When we got back to the room next day still wasn't fixed. Called front desk back up they sent maintenance to room. The maintenance man told me the ceiling fan was old and would have to be replaced to fix problem. So wasn't fixed during our stay. Bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly. Not that far of drive to Six Flags. Eating places right across the street. Breakfast was ok. Country potatoes not fully cooked most of potatoes undercooked.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Kelly S,
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay and also the positive remarks you gave about our property. Please accept my personal apology for the issues you experienced in the suite in regard to the ceiling fan. My Chief Engineer has been made aware of these issues and I can assure you that he will address them accordingly. Also I will be speaking with our breakfast attendants to make sure we are cooking our breakfast potatoes all the way through. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention as we are always looking for ways to improve guest satisfaction. Our goal is to leave a lasting impression on all of our guests, so I apologize for the inconvenience. Once again, thank you for your time and I hope you allow us the chance to welcome you back into our home if your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohemia, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The rooms are big and cozy, though the overall architecture looks of the suite does not appeal much. The property is good, with some good landscape around and has a nice swimming pool. Located near the shopping center and hence nothing is out of reach.
The variety in breakfast is not much for the vegetarians.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vips001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Mr. Vips001,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review in regard to your recent visit with us here at our Homewood Suites Atlanta Cumberland. We highly value feedback from our guests because it truly helps us to improve in areas we may not be exceeding guest expectations. The evolution of our property is still on-going and we are constantly looking to improve upon our overall guest experience and service. We will be undergoing more renovations in the near future. and any feedback, positive or negative is greatly appreciated. We thank you for choosing to stay with us, but more importantly, for your feedback. We hope your travels will bring you back to the Atlanta area so we may welcome you back into our home. Thank you again, and please feel free to contact me personally if you ever have any questions, concerns, or suggestions. I would love to hear more about your stay and ways we can improve moving forward!

Warm Wishes,
Stephanie Schade
Sales Coordinator
Stephanie.Schade@Hilton.com
770-988-9449 ext 519
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayslake, IL, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

The only challenge I had in staying at the Homewood Suites was finding it. But - that's not a bad thing! The property is nestled in a woody area, giving it the feel of a getaway from the hustle and bustle of Atlanta. It is conveniently close to all types of amenities, as well as I-75. The staff was completely of the same mind - to absolutely make my stay enjoyable. I highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Greetings George G!

First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review in regard to your recent stay here with us!! Nothing makes our team more happy than knowing we have pleased our guests. Our staff is all about exceeding guest expectations, so knowing our staff made you feel at home is a great thing to hear. As you mentioned, our property is nestled in the woods, but very conveniently located to the major interstates as well as many local area attractions. Please keep us in mind next time you are in the Atlanta area, we would love to have you. Thanks again for your lovely review and we hope to see you soon!

Warm Regards,
Stephanie Schade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

The front desk staff was very helpful. The business center was convenient. I saved a lot of money going to the grocery store and being able to prepare my food. Unlike most hotels, cooking tools, microwave and a nice size refrigerator were included in the room. Was disappointed with the Fitness room. There were no weights, only treadmills. However, there was a nice pool. The location is great!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Fabrienne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Ms. Fabrienne P,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! I am so glad you enjoyed our various complimentary amenities and were able to take advantage of them during your stay! In regard to the fitness center, we only have medicine ball weights with handles, treadmills, and elipticals, but rest assured we are looking into getting traditional weights. We encourage all our guests to make themselves at home, and I am truly happy you were able to prepare a home cooked meal for yourself in the kitchenette. Overall, we are just so happy you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to welcome you back to your "Home Away From Home" in the near future. We hope to see you soon!

Warm Regards,
Stephanie Schade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We would stay again at this Homewood Suites. The staff was delightfully friendly, the room immaculately clean, and the whole atmosphere was good. The breakfast was too early for us, but sounded wonderful. Not your usual gross carbohydrate fair that you get at some cheaper hotels. The only small complaint was the availability of parking... but that was a small thing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Travelers2ofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Travelerstwoofus,

Thank you for posting such a fantastic review for the TripAdvisor community about your recent stay with us here at Homewood Suites Atlanta/Galleria. We appreciate all your great comments and are thrilled that you considered your stay to be so wonderful. That is always our goal! I will most definitely speak with all members of management in regard to the lack of parking and see if there is anything we can do to improve our parking availability here. Please keep us in mind if your travels ever bring you back to the Atlanta/Galleria area, we would love to welcome you back into your Home Away From Home.

Wishing You All the Best,
Stephanie Schade
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria
Address: 3200 Cobb Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3896
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#50 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Atlanta-Galleria/Cumberland hotel in the Cumberland/Galleria business district, near I-75 and I-285 access, as well as Dobbins Air Force Base. Choose to stay for a short or extended stay in a hotel that provides a wealth of amenities, including WiFi, a full kitchen, outdoor pool, fitness center, and more. Walk to Cumberland Mall and local restaurants, or use our shuttle for trips within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria Hotel Atlanta
Homewood Suites Galleria Cumberland
Homewood Suites Atlanta
Homewood Atlanta
Atlanta Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing