We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service from Start to Finish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria
Ranked #87 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Amazing service from Start to Finish”
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We came into town to see the Ga Aquarium and Zoo, as well as some downtown attractions. We checked in with Erin and i was amazed at how excellent her knowledge was on the best rooms to stay in, other places to see & local restaurants. My son was fussy, and she was able to help us out and also remain calm under the situation. The room was very comfy and the bed was VERY comfortable, and rates at the top of my list on other hotels we've visited. The Suites were located back off the highway a tad, so it was very quite. The pool and leisure center could have been bigger but the service and room made up for that. Overall, great experience!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSUm25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    142
    75
    71
    50
See reviews for
238
67
24
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2010

So glad I found this home away from home. Excellent place close to office and great to come back to after day at work to a glass of comp wine or beer. Good evening snacks, drinks and breakfast all included in price - excellent value.
Good size outdoor pool and reasonable gym (needs more equipment).
Reception/Lobby is lovely with big open fire and nice wood effect - makes it very welcoming.
Staff could not do more, including free shuttle bus.
Main benefit is the rooms, clean, comfortable, kitchen (microwave, fridge, cooker & dishwasher), massive bed and 2 LCD TVs.
Nice touch was pop-corn in room and large balloon attached to packet of peanuts - they are "nuts" about providing excellent customer service.....
STAFF ARE AWESOME.
Cant wait to be back in a few weeks.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhenAreWeThere!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2010

My son's travel soccer team booked rooms here . . .I almost went elsewhere because I read the comments on here about the AC and "smells" in the rooms. We had NO problem with the AC . . .it was great . . . and we both like a cold room. We had no smells either. I liked that the hotel was situated a little off the road--no traffic noise, but still had many restaurants and shopping in walking distance. The breakfast was great--hot items beyond bread/carbs, and the breakfast area was more spacious than many competitors. Staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful, and when I thought I had left my laptop cord in the room (my teenaged daughter had removed it from my luggage when I returned home before I had unpacked), not only did they look for it, but made two phone calls to me to follow up. It was a great stay, and I appreciated their conscientiousness.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soccermom844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2009

Overall experience was bad. Sofa had bugs, lifts were out of order quite a no of times.

  • Liked — none
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Screen_Naame2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2009

I would recommend this hotel. It was as great price, clean, quiet area, very friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DolphinUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, NC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Good Hotel for Price; Rooms are nice and breakfast is really good

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sirstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memphis
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2009

my stay there was simply"wow"!!!!the staff was so friendly,smiling,helpful,polite,thoughtful,etc,etc.(FOR REAL)the pics on the web were exactly the same,but so much better in person.Very clean facility.The staff:SHATAVIA,FATI,NAJI,even the young lady who brought breakfast out to be refilled.........simply beautiful people.I will definitely be back over and over again.Just feels like family!!!Go check it out for yourself.Thx Homewood Suites on cobb pkwy,BE BLESSED ALWAYS!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank segclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria
Address: 3200 Cobb Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3896
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#49 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Atlanta-Galleria/Cumberland hotel in the Cumberland/Galleria business district, near I-75 and I-285 access, as well as Dobbins Air Force Base. Choose to stay for a short or extended stay in a hotel that provides a wealth of amenities, including WiFi, a full kitchen, outdoor pool, fitness center, and more. Walk to Cumberland Mall and local restaurants, or use our shuttle for trips within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria Hotel Atlanta
Homewood Suites Galleria Cumberland
Homewood Suites Atlanta
Homewood Atlanta
Atlanta Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing