We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Wildwood
Ranked #125 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Hookers have been setting up shop here since I checked in for training two months ago. They're about as subtle as a nuclear bomb going off in your bathroom. They have their drivers/pimps drop them off in full hooker regalia and make no attempt to disguise what they are doing. Guys coming and going at all hours of the night and no one in management seems to mind even though kids and families are roaming the halls. Just a heads up. If you want some action after a long than this might be your place.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12yu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Wildwood, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team is contacting the police. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2011

This place is so shabby, horrible. I believe they have not changed their linens, beds, carpets in a decade. I was booked here to stay for 2 weeks on a business trip, and I moved out in a week. You will get some good hotels in Windy Hill Road & Delk Road, which are vwey close from this location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VasuRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

This place is a dump! Rooms are disgusting. Old food from previous people left in the refrigerator. Hallways are always dirty. The only thing room service does is make bed and put towels in bathroom. They don't vacuum, dust, or anything else. Lots of spider webs and mold in rooms. Seen several large cockroaches and rats. Pool is always dirty. Continental breakfast is a joke. Wouldn't recommend this place to a homeless person.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank justsaying76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Reserved a non-smoking room, but none available. Strike one.

Got off the elevator (where I had to stand in big puddle of water) and stepped onto a filthy tile floor. There was a soiled towel balled up on the floor next to an massive Rubbermaid trash barrel. Strike two.

Stepped into the room and smelled a very strong smoking odor. Strike three.

As I was marveling at the shabby furnishings the phone rang. I answered. "This is the 1990s calling," the voice said. "We've lost a 20-inch tube television and we think it's hiding in your room."

Even if you're on a budget, you can do better than this hotel. And if you're looking to book an extended stay, there are nicer places in the area.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
2  Thank E31_Owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Nothing could be worse than finding your bathroom dirty when checking into your hotel room. Had to take a couple of the few towels to clean the bathroom properly. The hotel from the outside looks new but everything in the room is very worn, including the beds and sheets. We checked in very late and there was no infant crib in the room as promised. Very disappointed....would have checked out but we were traveling with 4 very tired children. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moogie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

The main entrance, which looked like the shady back door, let into what I assume was a lobby. Barely able to fit all 3 of us trying to check in.

Upon entering your room, you see a kitchenette, which isn't so bad, until you are sure you must have accidentally checked into a smoking room. Nope, not the case. Stuffy and stale, you have to blast the air just to make it tolerable to breath. The room looked like it hadn't been updated since 1990, and perhaps hadn't been cleaned since then either.

You block out the funk and the overall gross feeling, you may be able to convince yourself to relax. That is until you try to take a shower in your flip flops, because you don't trust what could be in that tub, or the tile floor. Of course you must first get rid of that bug that has been hanging out in the drain and suddenly wants to come up and say hi.

Try going to bed soundly after showering with a bug, and not think to yourself, are there bugs in here too? Firmest mattress ever -- I've been camping and slept on softer ground.

Had to switch hotels because none of us could imagine coming back to that after a long day of training. But not until they charged us each $39 a head to cancel our reservations, on top of an additional $5 each for slow internet that I HAD ALREADY PAID FOR out of pocket up front.

Love Atlanta, but that place has left a seriously bad taste in my mouth.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachel311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

The hotel was fantastic. Really enjoyed the kitchen set-up. Felt like being at home. The staff was excellent. Great customer service. Will make that my choice hotel when in the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsctthit46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy
9.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#126 of 173 in Atlanta
10 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Crestline
12.7 mi away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#107 of 173 in Atlanta
199 reviews
10.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Atlanta Chamblee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Wildwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Wildwood

Address: 2010 Powers Ferry Rd SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-5003 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: £56 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Wildwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Extended Stay, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Wildwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Road Hotel Atlanta
Extended Stay Atlanta
Atlanta Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing