We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #124 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Staff!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed for two nights during a special event. Our room was spacious, smelled fresh, and was only showing a little wear. From Check in to Check out the staff was absolutely outstanding. Josette was cheerful and full of positive energy. Lonnie with the maintenance team was very helpful and was happy to assist when we needed special arrangements for one of the events. The only negative was an elevator that I got stuck in. I did not hold it against the staff, but it took a long time to get it open.
Despite that I would not hesitate to stay here again. Outstanding job by all involved.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RumJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    42
    19
    17
    18
See reviews for
41
16
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Meet our family here and the rooms were terrible. They were supposed to be nonsmoking but smelled very heavily of smoke and mildew. Water damage, our desk had mold growing on it. Just not a good thing for family members with allergies. The staff at front desk was helpful and nice tried to find us another room but could not. Overall I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvthemountains14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear luvthemountains14,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We welcome feedback as it assists us in our never-ending task to better ourselves and improve things for our guests.

I am disappointed to learn your negative experience during your visit. I sincerely apologize for the shortcomings you have encountered in your room and deeply regret that you didn't find your room to your liking.

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We love staying here, the staff members are very courteous and accommodating. Comfy beds and great pillows. The rooms are well decorated and clean. Microwave and mini fridge are handy and tastefully hidden in a cabinet. Free hot breakfast- including eggs, french toast, bacon, pototoes and more. Room service is timely and reasonably priced. Good food. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I stayed at this location last year for a group booking. The hotel was in excellent condition, extremely clean and the staff was amazing!! They treated me so well, always so friendly and willing to help if a situation arose. Always greeting me and smiling as they passed and making me feel so welcome. Food was excellent and always served hot, even the breakfast buffet was extremely good. The buffet was always restocked and full of fresh hot food, fresh juices etc.

The location, price are an added bonus :) I'll be back in 6 weeks for another 4 nights and KNOW that the hotel and staff will once make sure I have an amazing stay at the hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelyH_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hogansville, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Very helpful staff. The staff was very accommodating to our large group. Clean room, would def stay again. Pool was very clean as we're the linen. Breakfast was also good. Great location great price. .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The hotel was nice and the staff was very friendly! The pool was beautiful and inviting! The breakfast buffet was fantastic and they are very accommodating. It's in a great location just a few minutes for stores and eateries. I will be back next time I'm in Atlanta.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, GA
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I have only stayed at this hotel once as of now, but do have a reservation for this coming August. When I stayed here I experienced nothing but excellent service with staff that would go above & beyond to please. Keep up the great work! :-)

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel I would consider a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southrncowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Northlake
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#109 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
5.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Property: Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Address: 2158 Ranchwood Drive, Atlanta, GA 30345-2804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Tucker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing