We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for High Museum Visits!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Ranked #96 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great for High Museum Visits!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed at this Marriott Residence Inn last month so that we could visit the Girl with a Pearl Earring exhibit at the High Museum. It has to be the closest hotel to the museum as it was just down a block and across the street. We were perfectly comfortable walking back to the hotel after dark (we visited the museum on the one day of the month it is open until 10 pm). The bellman was extremely helpful and friendly, while the man checking us in was not very friendly, although he was efficient and quick. The hotel is a very nice Residence Inn, although our room could have used a refurbish. It reeked of 1990s décor. We liked the full kitchen and the comfortable bed. The free breakfast was good and the breakfast room was nice and large with lots of tables. The valet parking was good, and they allowed us access to our car quickly. This hotel does not have a pool, which is common in Midtown Atlanta, but my kids were disappointed. All in all, we feel we picked the best hotel for our one-night stay. As far as price, I got a great price on Marriott.com as a Marriott Rewards member. I had been watching this hotel's prices for a few weeks before booking and was disappointed that it would not book a one-night stay over the weekend (it required a two-night stay). Then, just a week before the trip, I was able to book a one-night stay at just $99. So it does pay to keep checking.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojonellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    110
    50
    34
    10
See reviews for
78
62
25
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The rooms are pretty nice. It had a small bedroom and a larger living area with a kitchen. The hotel was within walking distance of Atlantic Station, the main purpose of our trip. You are required to valet park for $26 a night. My card was accidentally charged twice for the parking and the man at the front desk was very nice about taking off the extra charge. Breakfast was decent. but nothing special. I used name you price on Priceline to get a very good deal for the night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kciardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Wonderful stay for a girl's weekend getaway. We had a two bedroom suite that was spacious and clean. Breakfast was crowded but adequate with hot waffles as well as the usual cold selections. The staff were always friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Hotel older but nice. Staff is rude. While getting coffee my wife was told to move by employee so he could sweep. About one hour later, I was preparing son's breakfast and everything was turned off and taken up 10 minutes early. Was told "breakfast close at 10". Later noticed another guest was allowed to get food. Later morning desk manager ran into my son. He followed her to say he was sorry. She said nothing. Will not stay there again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hajapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Could not believe the state of the room, we stay at Marriott hotels for their dependability and consistency, but this one is the terrible exception, review our pictures Attached to prove our point.

To be specific, we stayed in room. 501 (two bedroom "suite" hahaha). The carpet was old and stained throughout. There is a side chair that is falling apart, see the fabric in the picture. Also, see heavily stained chair in room 1.

The kitchen table was dirty and sticky, also there was only one glass instead of the four you would expect for a two bedroom suite.

The pillows are full of bumps and in general it was all very dirty.

Regarding service, both times we went down to the front desk it was unattended and once it took 3 minutes for someone to show up.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AZMGSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Great location for the High Museum, Woodruff Arts Center (across the street). Convenient to downtown, Buckhead and the interstate. Terrific, helpful staff from the front desk to the valet to the breakfast. It's very busy with business travelers -- no doubt due to the convenient location, big rooms and free breakfast. Room was clean but a little worn from use.

Notes (not meaning to be negative but just informative):
*Sofa bed was very uncomfortable.
*No pool (not a big deal because we were here for an event at the High but FYI)
*You have to valet park at $26/day. That's not a complaint as much as it is just the fact. You need to factor it in to your price.
*Priceline was the same price as the Marriott website - FYI

We appreciated the positives and would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenTHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

One of the best customer service I have encountered at a Residence Inn. Henry, the front desk manage was just fantastic.
The location is brilliant. Close to Amtrak station and Arts Centre MARTA. Close to Piedmont Park and some great restaurants. Midtown is a much better location that Downtown, in terms of security and cleanliness.
Breakfast was standard Residence Inn and the rooms we equally the same. It's the service which made the difference.

Chose this over Downtown or Midtown Residence Inn. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kuks393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
Regency Suites
Regency Suites
#55 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#54 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th

Property: Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Address: 1365 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3123 (Formerly Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown / 17th Street)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown / 17th Street Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing