We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be Warned !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta
Ranked #108 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 12 August 2013

No complimentary breakfast which is fine. But, the breakfast buffet is 14.00 and has less than a typical complimentary breakfast at other hotels. The staff is nice until you have a problem then they have a terrible attitude. Very combative and defensive. The room temp DOES NOT go below 70 degrees for those of you who like it cooler to sleep. The maintenance engineer said that is how the ac system was designed. If you set it below 70, it doesn't matter... It will stop at 70 for the room temp. And even the 70 felt hotter than 70. Do yourself a favor and book somewhere else. There are too many hotels in this area to land on this one.

Room Tip: Do NOT get a room by the pool !! Very Very loud if there are swimmers out there until the pool close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudy532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike E, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

We’re sorry we didn't provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

656 - 662 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

The room temp does not go below 70 for those who like it cooler to sleep. I had a maintenance engineer come to my room to explain that this is how the system was designed. Even the 70 degrees doesn't feel like 70 degrees. The staff is rude and no complimentary breakfast. The buffet is 14.00 and has less options than a typical complimentary breakfast at other properties. The location is great, the property is clean but the room was hot, the staff was rude and the breakfast is ridiculous.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rudy532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Courteous staff Clean rooms and lobby Comfortable beds Convenient to restaurants and shopping, as well as family fun. Consistently great quality of service Great place to stay. Very family friendly, Will stay at a Doubletree every time they are available.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We enjoyed it, as soon as we arrived we were offered a warm cookie, the man at the lobby was super friendly, the room very clean, love the swimming pool, even though we were refused to have the towels we needed by a maid, the rest of the staff was awesome, in general we liked the hotel, if we had to go again to Atlanta we probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I had an interview in Atlanta and spent a night at this hotel. The room, staff and breakfast were fantastic. I was welcomed as a Hilton Rewards member, given a warm cookie upon arrival and a quiet room for the night. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Older property but clean rooms and a very attentive staff. Interesting location off of the very busy I75/Windy Hill exit. much congestion during peak rush hours but close to Atlanta and I285. Worth the inconvenience at rush hour in order to enjoy this oasis in the middle of the madness that is Atlanta traffic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnbrisker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I made a last minute booking while staying over in North Atlanta. We chose the Doubletree and it turned out to be a great choice. I was greeted by a very friendly staff and hot cookies. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. My daughter enjoyed tihe indoor/outdoor pool. I would highly recommend staying here if you need a room in the Marietta Area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ce4jesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta

Address: 2055 South Park Place, Atlanta, GA 30339-2014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#36 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £87 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Atlanta attractions while visiting the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta – Marietta, located just off I-75 and I-285. Our hotel near Marietta provides quick access to Dobbins Air Reserve Base, IBM, Lockheed Martin, Georgia-Pacific, GE and Coca-Cola corporations. Enjoy a spacious guest room or hotel suite featuring signature bedding, wireless high-speed internet access, and a 27-inch TV with premium cable. Indulge in a suite that offers a separate parlor area with a sofa bed, private bedroom and refrigerator.Maintain your exercise regimen in our on-site hotel fitness center or go swimming in the unique indoor/outdoor pool. Our 24-hour business center overlooks a water garden, and provides complimentary WiFi, two Uniguest computers, and other services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Nw
Doubletree Atlanta
Atlanta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing