We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Doubletree Marietta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta
Ranked #67 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, United States
1 review
“Doubletree Marietta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Very nice hotel, enjoyed my stay just wish the front desk staff would be a little more friendly, the woman that checked us in seemed to be upset that she had to put her kindle down and actually work. But this little mishap will not keep me this hotel best bed I have ever slept in and the Cookies are to die for.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Navada H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    213
    121
    44
    33
See reviews for
181
99
33
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kennesaw, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is a very nice hotel, good location, close to interstate, shopping and restaurants. One suggestion is more lighting in the parking lot, otherwise great hotel, comfy beds. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I have stayed at the Doubletree in Marietta multiple times. The staff, Musa, Fatu and Lisa in the restaruant; Jorge, Tremell on the front desk are always friendly remember me by name. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable. The variety and varying selections for breakfast is appreciated, soups available and items I've tried for dinner are delicious. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

The hotel and staff were very nice during my visit. The only thing I really didn't like was the fact that even though I booked this property because it was a Hilton Honors property, I didn't get any points for my stay, because I booked through a 3rd party website. I could understand this policy, if I booked somewhere and I didn't know the name of the hotel until afterward (like priceline or hotwire). But, since I chose it because it was a Hilton property, and then not to get the points, kind of ticks me off.

But, the property itself is very nice, and I would stay here again, and recommend it to others looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Big80s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, AZ, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

The purpose of my trip was for business. I had a room with 2 queen beds. The room was very clean and spacious. The only opportunity to improve was in the Fitness Center. One of the two treadmills was broken during the entire four days I was there and the area with the free weights had no lighting.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tania W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powder Springs, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed for a romantic in-town getaway to celebrate our anniversary. We were very impressed with the professionalism of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel room and amenities. The bed was so comfortable! We can't wait to do it again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank peachbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Thank you to the staff of the Doubletree for our recent stay. The staff was amazing, very helpful. The rooms were very clean and I enjoyed the Hilton Honors rooms/floors. Also the location is great if you're staying on the northside of Atlanta.

My only complaint is that the property needs some updating. The lobby is very dated and the in room bath rooms need to be updated. Beds were amazingly comfortable and in room amenities were present.

Thanks again for a great stay...I will recommend and look forward to staying at this property again. Very pet friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisATLGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
1.9 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta
Address: 2055 South Park Place, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#42 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Atlanta attractions while visiting the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta – Marietta, located just off I-75 and I-285. Our hotel near Marietta provides quick access to Dobbins Air Reserve Base, IBM, Lockheed Martin, Georgia-Pacific, GE and Coca-Cola corporations. Enjoy a spacious guest room or hotel suite featuring signature bedding, wireless high-speed internet access, and a 27-inch TV with premium cable. Indulge in a suite that offers a separate parlor area with a sofa bed, private bedroom and refrigerator.Maintain your exercise regimen in our on-site hotel fitness center or go swimming in the unique indoor/outdoor pool. Our 24-hour business center overlooks a water garden, and provides complimentary WiFi, two Uniguest computers, and other services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Nw
Doubletree Atlanta
Atlanta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing