We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cancelled my reservation and lied to me about it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta
Ranked #71 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cancelled my reservation and lied to me about it”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Showed up tonight at this hotel with a reservation and learned that they'd cancelled it because my card was declined. The front desk was unapologetic, said they'd attempted to contact me via phone and e-mail. I had no record of a call or an e-mail to the current numbers on my Hilton Hhonors profile.

To be fair, my card was blocked due to a security alert. I learned of the block earlier in the day and cleared it. So, I understand that they had reason to question the reservation. Still, I believe the hotel staff blatantly lied to me about attempts to contact me. The phone number they said they'd called to contact me was not mine. I told the staff I had no record of attempts to contact. No response.

To be fair, Hilton Hhonors customer service gave me extra points to compensate and promised to check into the problem. For that reason I gave the review a 2 instead of a 1.

For those booking here in the future, caveat emptor.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike E, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your genuine feedback and have shared with our management team. We were unsuccessful in contacting you when your credit card was declined and we have made every attempt to make it right. When travel brings you back to the Atlanta/Marietta area, please give us the opportunity to welcome you again to the DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta/Marietta hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    219
    123
    52
    37
See reviews for
191
103
33
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napoleonville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

this is an extremely outstanding hotel with truly a professional staff at all levels. the hotel was clean, refreshing and comfortable. I was made to feel at home throughout my stay. I look forward to my next visit this Double Tree Hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Darwin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Indoor and outdoor pools. Hot tub inside but could not get jets to come on. Room and other amenities first rate and great value for the money offered on Priceline. Very convenient to Marietta/Cobb Co. area and I-75. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Wanted to stay longer.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank RebaBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My wife and I are moving to Atlanta for better business and networking opportunities. So we decided to spend the New Year holiday there to find a place to stay and make network contacts. We wanted somewhere nice to stay but outside of Downtown Atlanta. I have always had a pleasant stay at Double Tree Hotels and this time was no different. Every question that we asked the front desk attendant was handled professionally and attentively( we asked a lot of questions). The room was immaculate and spacious. It is near numerous restaurants, shopping areas and right off the interstate. They handled the two issues we had very quickly. I recommend the Double Tree in Marietta Ga to anyone planning to stay in or around Atlanta.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael And Lin... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I frequently lodge at this Double Tree and I have never been disappointed. Typically, the rate meets my Company's travel expense guidelines, so it's one on the best values I have found for business travel. When traveling for business, I prefer a hotel with a restaurant, and the selection and quality of the food at the restaurant is consistently good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank John M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I normally stay at Hyatt Suites but they were booked for this last minute business trip so I opted for staying at the DoubleTree because of past experience, proximity and shuttle service to my office. I was not disappointed. It was clean, quite an the staff was extremely nice. My regular hotel will need to step up their game! Especially in the shuttle service department. DT's service was far more superior. Little wait and NONE of the excuses I usually have to contend with.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Just a few minor nits that wouldn't stop me from coming back. My room did smell as if someone had smoked in it, so that is something I would check on right away. Other than that, an overall great place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sharyl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta
Address: 2055 S Park Pl SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-2014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#42 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Atlanta attractions while visiting the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta – Marietta, located just off I-75 and I-285. Our hotel near Marietta provides quick access to Dobbins Air Reserve Base, IBM, Lockheed Martin, Georgia-Pacific, GE and Coca-Cola corporations. Enjoy a spacious guest room or hotel suite featuring signature bedding, wireless high-speed internet access, and a 27-inch TV with premium cable. Indulge in a suite that offers a separate parlor area with a sofa bed, private bedroom and refrigerator.Maintain your exercise regimen in our on-site hotel fitness center or go swimming in the unique indoor/outdoor pool. Our 24-hour business center overlooks a water garden, and provides complimentary WiFi, two Uniguest computers, and other services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Nw
Doubletree Atlanta
Atlanta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing