We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta
Ranked #67 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Piedmont, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Loved this hotel and its location. The pool was very nice and in a secluded location which made it more peaceful. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. There were plenty of restaurants in the area and best of all, a Chick Fil A was next door to the hotel, within walking distance. As a Hilton HHonors member, we got a free drink from the Mondo Mocha Café each day which was a nice touch. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Don I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    214
    121
    45
    33
See reviews for
181
99
33
333
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
GRAY, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I had requested a handicap room with walk in bathroom, which I did not receive, therefore a shower was out of the question; the tub area had no handicap bars. The room otherwise was O.K. The room could have used better seating for someone who is somewhat handicapped.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orland Park, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We arrived late at night and had no issues checking in or even getting food at the restaurant. The waitress was wonderful and even recommended a few sights to see. Staff was very attentive to our needs and responded quickly with special requests.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, Maryland
Level Contributor
223 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our North America Quality organization had our annual meeting at this property. Most attending spent 4-5 nights at this Doubletree. The rooms were pre-booked for us so likely why I did not get my Diamond-level room preferences, i.e. king bed, upgrade if available, etc. The front desk staff was very helpful; Corey, Tremeil and Ricco, especially when I did not get my cookie at check-in. The typical breakfast buffet and made-to-order items were available each morning. The restaurant was busy each morning and the wait staff tried to keep up with the steady pace, some mornings better than others. My room with 2 queen beds did not have a refrigerator, but some rooms did. No keurig. Conference facilities were fine and the catering was good for most of the meals except for one day we had chicken with some in our party complaining of the pinkness. Special thank you to Hector who was very customer-focused! There was ample parking, a pool and Mondo Mocha Cafe' on property. Associates used the gym with no complaints. Property is adjacent to a Chick-F-A and across the street from other fast food options. There is a target nearby as well. This was basically an uneventful stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyinmaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristow, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Staff was kind both at desk and in restaurant and bar. Housekeeping timed it well and did a good job. The dinner choices were limited and it took a while to get food. I wish breakfast was included in our group rate (we stayed with a team) it was not....Frustrated that we had to pay for internet and a microwave. Other hotels provide this for free. i feel nickel-ed and dim-ed. Will not return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King George, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Other than the fitness center and pool area, this is not a hotel I would recommend staying nor will I even consider revisiting. Each time I used the key to enter, I had swap it at least 3 times (somethings up to 10). It's a known issue because the front desk warned about this. Also, the ice machine on 2 floors didn't work which was hassle since I couldn't get a fridge in the room (was there for a week so a fridge would have been useful). Also, the room wasn't made up on 2 days. Also, the coffee bar didn't follow the posted hours (not even close). But it did have a fantastic fitness center.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike E, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Checked in 1:49 pm parked brought luggage up to room. Returned to car 30 mins later only to find my lock smashed in and $1100 of camera equip & priceless memories gone. Cust Serv and understanding NOT

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike E, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously, and your suggestions will help us to improve the safety of our guests. If I can be of further assistance, please feel free to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
1.9 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta
Address: 2055 South Park Place, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#42 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Atlanta attractions while visiting the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta – Marietta, located just off I-75 and I-285. Our hotel near Marietta provides quick access to Dobbins Air Reserve Base, IBM, Lockheed Martin, Georgia-Pacific, GE and Coca-Cola corporations. Enjoy a spacious guest room or hotel suite featuring signature bedding, wireless high-speed internet access, and a 27-inch TV with premium cable. Indulge in a suite that offers a separate parlor area with a sofa bed, private bedroom and refrigerator.Maintain your exercise regimen in our on-site hotel fitness center or go swimming in the unique indoor/outdoor pool. Our 24-hour business center overlooks a water garden, and provides complimentary WiFi, two Uniguest computers, and other services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Nw
Doubletree Atlanta
Atlanta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing