We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one eared stag”
Review of One Eared Stag

One Eared Stag
Ranked #604 of 3,958 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Inman Park
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“one eared stag”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

my third trip to atlanta my first visit to the one eared stag tom the waiter was brilliant so informative

the food superb i loved the starter rabbit similar to a pate but far far superior with crunchy toast
i still cannot stop talking about it superb i want more or the recipe

our meal was the best food i have eaten for a while i loved the decor it also had outdoor seating

everyone i met was so welcoming and friendly i cannot fault any of the day we could only go there once as we were leaving to return to england a couple of days later

well done beautiful setup

phyllis and robin from a wet return to england

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gOzippy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    23
    10
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great brunch!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Had a wonderful brunch yesterday at One Eared Stag. The menu typically intimidates me as it has a lot of exotic meats and I am not that adventurous. My husband and I had black pepper biscuits with country sausage gravy, two eggs over easy, and a side of bacon. It was one of the best brunches I have had in quite sometime and we typically go out every weekend. Highly suggest trying this restaurant!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vic_Greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great First Time Experience!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Haven't been to Inman Park in forever and decided to drive to that area for Labor Day.....saw this restaurant on a google list of "Inman Park Restaurants" and it looked interesting. It was not busy at all (Labor Day!). Food was wonderful. LOVED the "olive and almond" appetizer w/bread. Thomas, our waiter, was so accommodating and helpful with our selections! Would love to go back. Wish it were not so far from our home.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KimY644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
636 reviews
542 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Funky and inventive food done well.”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I went to the One Eared Stag because I saw it featured on a TV show called Unique Eats "hotlanta". My friends and I sat at the bar. It was an off time for lunch on a Saturday so it wasn't overly busy. We were able to chat with the bar tender Billy who is a very personable fella and a hoot to talk to. I had the shrimp and veggies over polenta with a fried egg on top. The flavors were excellent and there were several of them that mixed well together. it was very tasty and looked attractive to. I would make a change to the dish only to add a biscuit or bread of some sort to soak up the gravy left over from the egg yoke and the polenta and sauce, which was awesome. I hear the menu changes regularly and I look forward to trying other new inventive and funky items in the future.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DF
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My expectations were very low. A hot summer in Atlanta being there for work. The place is distinctive. Nice service and diverse menu. An informal setting with superb food. My duck terrine and the lobster were awesome. Good selection of word wide wines. Love the ambiance! Definitively a must go place in Atlanta!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Javieria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed One Eared Stag also viewed

 

Been to One Eared Stag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing