We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent experience”
Review of Stonehurst Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stonehurst Place
Ranked #1 of 21 Atlanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I travel quite a bit but have rarely encountered such genuine hospitality. The innkeepers are truly passionate. Not in the usual "trained" sense, but for real, while being very unobtrusive. Highly recommended experience.

Location is perfect as well. Within walking distance to Downtown and many interesting restaurants and nightlife spots in adjacent streets, while having a very residential atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 10179k79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

Paul and Laurie make this delightful B&B a 5+ star experience of warmth and gracious hospitality. I looked forward to visiting with them every morning for the scrumptious breakfasts. Home cooked desserts throughout the day, warm fires with delightful red and white wines in the evening, cozy places to work or read...I've stayed in dozens of B&B's and this was the BEST! A great getaway from the downtown convention (GWCC) I was at, easily accessible from MIdtown via the MARTA (10-15 min) or even a nice walk (30-35 min) if the weather is nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We extended our business trip to Atlanta with a few extra days at Stonehurst B&B. From looking at the photos on TripAdvisor I was under the impression that this B&B was out in the suburbs. Stonehurst Place is actually almost in the heart of downtown Atlanta in a pretty busy part of town. I was a little stressed trying to navigate the city but as soon as we arrived we were greeted with smiles, a beautiful living room, and snacks.

The innkeepers were extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was delicious and the rooms are very nice and cozy. Although there is a ton to do in the surrounding area, my wife and I honestly didn't want to go out very much because we enjoyed just relaxing on the property. If you are in the Atlanta area this is the B&B to stay at.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Eaves room. It was small but makes a very efficient use of space and feels comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Indeed, one of the best places I've been stayed in recent months . The Stonehurst Place is a guesthouse ( very charming ) within a stylish and typical American home where the owners welcome you as if you were a member of the house . At check in, a guided tour by the owners of the house telling stories about the establishment and on some objects . The room, extremely comfortable and complete, has bedding and bath first line . Matchless american breakfast : with starter and main course , and each day a different choices always served on the french style ( beautiful dishes and worked well ) . In addition , the owners provide water in the room , table with snacks in the room ( cookies and cakes ) and also some snacks and a wine option . They also offer a selection of films , books and magazines , if you want to use . If you are by car, there are about 6 spots in the parking. On the street , you can parkin ( is more difficult) . The location is in Midtown with bars and restaurants nearby . Without doubt , AMAZING . Just one observation : PIEDMONT room has a small bathroom .


PORTUGUÊS:
Realmente, um dos melhores locais que me hospedei nos últimos meses. O Stonehurst Place é uma pousada ( extremamente charmosa ) dentro de uma elegante e típica casa americana onde os donos te recebem como se vc fosse um membro da casa. No check in, uma visita guiada pelos proprietários da casa contando as histórias sobre o estabelecimento e sobre alguns objetos. O quarto, extremamente confortável e completo, tem roupas de cama e banho de primeiríssima linha. O breakfast americano incomparável: com entrada e prato principal, e a cada dia, uma opção diferente sempre servida a francesa (pratos bonitos e bem trabalhados). Além disso, os proprietários disponibilizam água no quarto, mesa com lanches rápidos na sala ( cookies e bolos ) e ainda alguns snacks e uma opção vinho . Disponibilizam também uma seleção de filmes, livros e revistas, caso queiram utilizar. Se estiver de carro existem aproximadamente 6 vagas na garagem. Na rua, pode-se conseguir vaga ( mais é difícil ). A localização é em Midtown, com várioss bares e restaurantes a poucos passos. Sem dúvidas, SURPREENDENTE. Única observação: banheiro do quarto PIEDMONT pequeno.

Room Tip: Fiquei no quarto Piedmont que fica no térreo e de frente ao terraço frontal da casa. Quarto muito bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RodrigoLisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The innkeepers Paul and Lori were so accommodating; they made the visit so easy -- they are warm and welcoming. The interior of Stonehurst is beautiful and spotless with an attention to detail; the breakfasts are a gourmet's delight; this will be the only place I stay when I'm in Atlanta; I stayed in the Gables -- a perfect retreat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acfistler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

If visiting Atlanta, do yourself a favor and stay here. This place is stunning and immaculate with an amazing and eclectic feel throughout. The hosts are lovely and will provide great advice for your stay in Atlanta. Stunning rooms, all unique, and an amazing gourmet breakfast. No wonder this place keeps winning awards - because they deserve it! Thanks for setting a new B&B standard for us.

Room Tip: An absolute must stay in Atlanta - Wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed with my mother and we really had wonderful days. Rooms are clean and I loved the traditional furnitures, interior and lovely flowers. In addition, I enjoyed the breakfast, at which I had the best peach cobbler I had ever. Returning to Japan, from the trip, I still feel as if I had visited my friend's house in Atlanta. I do wish to visit again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Asako S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 172 in Atlanta
2,268 reviews
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
1,715 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonehurst Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonehurst Place

Address: 923 Piedmont Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-4108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Atlanta
Price Range: £197 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stonehurst Place 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2016 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice Award winner, this boutique inn is minutes to business and theatre districts and Atlanta's tourist attractions. Luxurious and eco-friendly, with 6 elegant rooms and suites mixing contemporary design in a historic setting. Gourmet breakfasts and superior service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Stonehurst Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonehurst Place Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing