We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B&B!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stonehurst Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stonehurst Place
Ranked #1 of 20 Atlanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

After considering some of the bigger hotels in town, my husband and I decided to stay here for the first two nights of our honeymoon and it was the best decision we could have made. The B&B itself is beautiful and has a nice, relaxing atmosphere. The owners are very friendly, personable, and easy to work with (they had no issue with our 10:00 arrival time from our wedding). The room we chose (the Gables suite) was absolutely spectacular and was every bit as nice and luxurious if not nicer than rooms I have stayed in at 5 star hotels. The food there was outstanding. Each day we were served a two course breakfast and my husband and I agreed that they were the best breakfasts we had ever had. They also had homemade baked goodies and water available all day long. I truly cannot recommend this place enough! My husband and I greatly look forward to returning for our 1 year anniversary!

Room Tip: The Gables room was excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
267
40
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

It was honestly the best place my fiance and I have stayed in a very long time. It was such a lovely "home" like environment which is really invaluable when you're traveling. After a hectic day we came back to homemade brownies waiting and I was able to have a cup of tea and take a bath in a gorgeous spa tub with a heated towel rack - perfect. Also, the breakfast was amazing and the staff was so accomidating. Will definately be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Amelia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Lovely, historic, and perfectly located in midtown Atlanta, Stonehurst Place is a charming place to spend some time. Beautifully appointed, with every attention to detail, your stay is guaranteed to refresh and inspire. Breakfast is a gourmet delight and the hospitality of the innkeepers make this the perfect place for your Atlanta stopover!

Green Features: This B&B has Eco-friendly bath products and has many Eco-friendly amenities.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FMTripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I noticed the high reviews and decided to book The Eaves, the smallest but definitely most unique room in the house. The room houses the large arched windows and has been beautifully decorated. It is a small room but the owner did a wonderful job using the space and the daybed is a great space saver. I would recommend another larger room if you are staying more than a couple nights or need a lot of counter space. We really enjoyed how charming and cozy the room was.

The location was very convenient for us. We were able to walk to the Vortex, the High museum of Art and the Art of touch spa. The only time we drove was to meet up with friends in another area of town. The free parking was a life saver in this area. Im glad we didn't have to worry about parking or security.

We didn't get to spend much time lounging around the house but we easily could have. The restoration of the property is immaculate. The owner definitely found a way to keep the house historically accurate yet updated. It is beautifully furnished and decorated while showcasing the artistic and unique features of the home. I also liked that they took the opportunity to make the property greener by recycling, composting, using solar energy and updating plumbing to conserve water usage.

Sarah was our innkeeper but was just visiting while the other innkeepers were away. She was phenomenal and obviously adored the house just as we did. She was very helpful and knowledgeable about the history of the home and its restoration efforts over the past few years. She was very friendly and chatted with us whenever she had a chance, she is great. It didn't hurt that she made us amazing meals each morning ;)

Overall, this place surpassed my expectations. It is number one for a reason. You don't get such a high rating unless you consistently give each of your guests a great experience. This place has it figured out. I only hope we can make it back in a few years for another great stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Rachael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 Hinman Room which was very comfortable, the house had an interesting history and has been sympathicaly renovated. The marble bathroom was to die for with a jacuzzi and very large shower cubical. The Inn Keepers, Paul and Lori were very friendly and had plenty of good suggestions what to go and see . Lori's breakfasts and cakes were wonderful and she certainly cooks a mean cake - yum.
The location meant that we could walk to many of the attractions - The botanical Gardens, High art musuem, the Margret Mitchell house. Other attractions were a short drive avoiding the freeway. Parking is at the rear of the property with the entrance on the left of the property. If you go to Atlanta you must stay at this house.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed in the newer room called the Eaves for a business conference. Stonehurst has a rich history and is a trend setter in sustainability practices. I dare anyone to find one negative about this place overall. Parking a strong maybe, but still a stretch. This was not just a regular B&B, but an experience to be had. And could the staff be any nicer and accommodating? I submit that they cannot. The amenities were great. The breakfast was delicious. The room was immaculate. The company and service were amicable and delightful. The location was a walking distance away for most things. This is a first-class experience, and I am glad that I found a great deal online. Paul and Laurie, bravo on making this one of, if not, the best B&B in the South. What are you waiting for people? Stay here for at least a night already!

Green Features: Absolutely amazing. The management of this facility is trend-setting and they hold sustainability as a core value. Please read the info on their sustainable practices.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dave154405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We Loved staying at the inn. We came for 4 day conference at Georgia World Conference center and glad we chose this place instead of a hotel. They offer complimentary wifi, parking, breakfast, and added complimentary amenities such as coffee, tea, sodas, wine, fresh baked goods and fruit 24 hours a day. Very relaxing place with several common areas for resting, visiting or working. The staff as very accommodating and friendly. They made us feel like family and offered all the comforts of home. Rooms were private and quiet, never heard other guests at night even with a full inn while we were here. Highly recommend for business or pleasure, one night or more!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Luisellawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 172 in Atlanta
2,020 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
1,605 reviews
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
#12 of 172 in Atlanta
984 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonehurst Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonehurst Place

Property: Stonehurst Place
Address: 923 Piedmont Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-4108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stonehurst Place 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2016 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice Award winner, this boutique inn is minutes to business and theatre districts and Atlanta's tourist attractions. Luxurious and eco-friendly, with 6 elegant rooms and suites mixing contemporary design in a historic setting. Gourmet breakfasts and superior service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stonehurst Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonehurst Place Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing