We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stonehurst Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stonehurst Place
Ranked #1 of 20 Atlanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
BW
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just perfect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2009

Have been travelling many times from Europe to Atlanta. This was my first leisure trip. Next time I stay for business, I choose Stonehurst. It is nice and cosy and offers a perfect service.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spunk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
268
40
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2009

We had a wonderful stay at Stonehurst. This was our first bed and breakfast experience and it will be hard to top this place. The amenities were superb. The staff was very attentive to our needs and the gourmet breakfast was amazing. I have no complaints! We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VanderbiltNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virgin Gorda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2009

Perfect Place to explore Atlanta located in Midtown with a lot of urban activity around. Public transport is literally around the corner.

The house itself is absolutely beautifully renovated - with priority to refurbish original items instead of replacing them - a lot of public spaces around in the house invite for relaxing outside your room.

The open fire place in the room was very welcome for a traveller from the Caribbean to survive the autumn in Atlanta ;-)

The breakfast is absolutely perfect changing from day to day and the very friendly inn team is able to arrange the timing to Your travel needs.

Will recommend this place to all my friends after having a stunning (first) time in Atlanta.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Islanddog57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2009

I can't say enough about this Bed & Breakfast. I originally planned to stay at a hotel in Midtown--I ended up getting better service with better amenities at a lower price at Stonehurst. The home has been fully restored with an eye to the integrity of the building's history. Prices are competitive for Atlanta and there are well-amenitied suites for everyone from the budget conscious to those who want to feel at home with heated showers and adjoined sitting rooms. The food is also wonderful! The innkeeper Trenell and the owners Barb & Karen were just amazing people. I don't really see any reason to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank debuskjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2009

Spent one night in the Hinman room my way back to FL from a class reunion in the NE. I had stayed there about one year ago right after they re-opened. After an 8-hour drive, having a good dinner at a local restaurant just one block away, a hot bath in wonderful lavender bath salts in a huge spa tub, and a hot cup of tea, I climbed into my beautiful bed and enjoyed luxiuriating while I read a few pages of my book. My room was nice and dark for sleeping and very quiet. No need for my ear plugs nor my eye mask which go with me everywhere. Of all my overnights this was the best. The owner, Barb, was in town and Trenell the innkeeper, were welcoming and accommodating in every way.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pedalmasher2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2009

Stonehurst Place B & B in Atlanta is the most beautiful and comfortable I have ever experienced! The interior décor is a vision of perfection and could appear in the pages of Architectural Digest. My sumptuous bed in the Farnsworth Suite provided the most restful sleep, and Stonehurst's breakfasts would delighted the gourmet / gourmand in all of us. Also noteworthy is Stonehurst's concern for the environment and its 'green' protocol of recycling, solar heating, and low maintenance landscaping. The exceptional good vibe and luxurious furnishings of Stonehurst Place will make travelers feel comfortable and right at home. I cannot wait to return - again and again!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sensorytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2009

Beautifully restored historic Inn with excellent amenities. Great location in midtown Atlanta - wonderful breakfasts & friendly staff. Trenell has excellent knowledge of area attractions and made our stay wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NorthCarolinaPet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
#11 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonehurst Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonehurst Place

Property: Stonehurst Place
Address: 923 Piedmont Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-4108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stonehurst Place 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2016 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice Award winner, this boutique inn is minutes to business and theatre districts and Atlanta's tourist attractions. Luxurious and eco-friendly, with 6 elegant rooms and suites mixing contemporary design in a historic setting. Gourmet breakfasts and superior service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stonehurst Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonehurst Place Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing