We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful retreat!”
Review of Stonehurst Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stonehurst Place
Ranked #1 of 20 Atlanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful retreat!”
Reviewed 8 April 2010

Stonehurst was a great place to stay! The accommodations are up to par with any boutique hotel and the location on Piedmont is perfect for exploring Atlanta. I would highly suggest this B&B to anyone traveling through the city. Lovely decor, delicious breakfasts, and free parking just put this place over the top when it comes to value!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kmbracew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
270
40
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
ga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2010

We could not have had a more wonderful experience. This place is so luxurious and beautiful, every detail was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank whateverga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2010

I took my sweet 12 year old for a mother/daughter getaway and this was the perfect venue. Stonehurst is located in Midtown and within walking distance to coffee shops, restaurants and Piedmont Park. We stayed in the spacious Gables Suite and happily enjoyed the view and the beautiful rooms. The grounds are lovely and a perfect place to hold a small wedding or such...my daughter simply enjoyed sitting on the front porch and watching the world go by...

Caroline and her husband were very gracious hosts and made the stay all the more worthwhile.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 4tun8tncouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2010

This home is restored to perfection. It was such a treat and surprise for our last minute trip. Location is so convenient to many places to eat and walk. The owner and inn keeper were so helpful and friendly. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TTGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2010

we don't typically stay at b&b's but made an exception when we found this place online, and we're so glad we did! great mid-town location, comfy rooms (bathroom was pretty tight, but we were in one of the smaller rooms), good breakfast, off street parking, and we didn't bring our dog, but this b&b is pet-friendly (there is a huge park around the block-fyi), so we couldn't ask for more! we have already recommended stonehurst place to several of our friends, and we definitely will make plans to come back next time we're in town!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank s0uthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2010

Found Stonehurst online while looking for a place to stay for our anniversary. Checked their website and found discounts for rooms that were not already reserved. Arrived late evening to the most beautifully restored house in Midtown Atlanta with a warm welcome from the host. After seeing our room, we got a brief tour and history of the house. We stayed in the Hinman Suite, which was beautifully restored, yet technologically contemporary. Our room had a coal burning fireplace (it was on when we arrived) and halogen lights and separate thermostat. The bed was a slice of heaven. The original Andy Warhol on the wall was beautiful. The bathroom floor was heated and there was a towel warmer. The shower was huge, with multiple shower heads. The common areas were likewise restored to period and equally beautiful.

The reason to visit Stonehurst, though, is the breakfast and the hostess, Caroline. We had broiled grapefruit (sounds odd, tastes divine) and Grand Marnier French Toast. Wonderful southern cooking with a contemporary twist. Caroline was a wonderful hostess, using her own stories to engage all the guests in conversation. The experience of showing up in a dining room knowing no one and leaving with eight new best friends was wonderful.

This is a place you want to go to again and again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wmtaylor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2010

The Stonehurst is an excellent find in a large city. After 8-10 hour days of seminars, returning to the Stonehurst Place was a comforting, welcoming retreat. The rooms, especially the beds, are very comfortable. Breakfasts by Caroline are fabulous. The location is great. There are a variety of restaurants within walking distance. There is ample
room to relax in one of the many common areas. It was the highlight of our trip and we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suziewisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonehurst Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonehurst Place

Property: Stonehurst Place
Address: 923 Piedmont Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-4108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stonehurst Place 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2016 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice Award winner, this boutique inn is minutes to business and theatre districts and Atlanta's tourist attractions. Luxurious and eco-friendly, with 6 elegant rooms and suites mixing contemporary design in a historic setting. Gourmet breakfasts and superior service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Stonehurst Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonehurst Place Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing