We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant Accomodations”
Review of Stonehurst Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stonehurst Place
Ranked #1 of 21 Atlanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 2 May 2010

The Master Suite was fabulous. We enjoyed the tub and shower very much. The house is very high end and but still feels comfy.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
There are newer reviews for Stonehurst Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2010

This place has it all ! In the middle of Atlanta next to everything, is a spectacular home in mint condition with high end luxury design and quality everywhere. The service from the Inn Keepers Caroline and Gary is very personable. The rooms and amenities are better than any 5 star hotel. The breakfast was memorable !
I highly recommend Stonehurst Place as THE place to stay in Atlanta midtown .

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amos4252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

My partner and I were overjoyed with our stay at Stonehurst. The accommodations were bar none the best we have ever had at a Bed and Breakfast. The breakfasts and snacks were homemade and fantastic. The innkeepers and other staff were delightful and very accommodating to our schedules. The room was large and more comfortable than any hotel or bed and breakfast we have ever been to. We stayed in the Gables room. The architecture and interior designs are beautifully done. At Stonehurst you get some early American charm with more contemporary aspects thrown in where appropriate. Take some time and walk around the house to see all the pieces of history woven into the design. We will definitely be back!

Please keep up the Great Work!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank timholl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2010

An unexpected gem of Bed & Breakfast ambiance and Innkeeper attentiveness to every detail of your visit. The Suites are sumptuous and the spa bathrooms sufficient for a party! As a gourmet cook by avocation, I proclaim Caroline's gourmet breakfast the best I ever tasted in a B&B... her omelet is pure perfection.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MazurkaAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

very convenient to downtown activities, we took a cab to aquarium area for $10.00 to avoide driving .wonderfully restored old home,

Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
4  Thank lverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

If you ever have an opportunity to stay at THIS bed and breakfast, you'll never ever want to stay in another hotel again! Although it is a real place, The Stonehurst can best be described as an oasis in the middle of a proverbial desert! Caroline, the innkeeper, is a vivacious, warm, and genteel Southern lady, who also happens to be one very talented and creative cook, (heads up to Rachel and Paula Deen), and an overall breath of fresh air. Sitting on the lovely porch on a lazy Sunday afternoon drinking in the ambiance, atmosphere, and smooth jazz floating through the house speakers was nothing short of divine. If I could live here, trust me, I would be at home right now...

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dborah777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2010

Stonehurst was a great place to stay! The accommodations are up to par with any boutique hotel and the location on Piedmont is perfect for exploring Atlanta. I would highly suggest this B&B to anyone traveling through the city. Lovely decor, delicious breakfasts, and free parking just put this place over the top when it comes to value!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kmbracew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 172 in Atlanta
2,221 reviews
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#14 of 172 in Atlanta
1,702 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonehurst Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonehurst Place

Address: 923 Piedmont Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-4108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Atlanta
Price Range: £183 - £345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stonehurst Place 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2016 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice Award winner, this boutique inn is minutes to business and theatre districts and Atlanta's tourist attractions. Luxurious and eco-friendly, with 6 elegant rooms and suites mixing contemporary design in a historic setting. Gourmet breakfasts and superior service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Stonehurst Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonehurst Place Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing