We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for families!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Atlanta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Virginia Highland Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 21 Atlanta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 May 2010

The Getaway apartment is perfect for families... it's very comfortable and neat, and it has a beautiful backyard where the kids can play and have fresh air. Also there are parks with playgrounds just a block from the B&B. We stayed here for almost two weeks with our two very little kids, and this place felt like a home away from home. We enjoyed so much staying here! Thanks Adele!

Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
Thank meshcastelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2010

We chose this B & B because of its convenient location to our daughter in Midtown. It seemed a better option than the area hotels, and we like the Virginia Highland restaurants, cafes and shopping. Also a nice walk to Piedmont Park. The hostess/owner Adele is friendly and eager to please while cooking breakfast and brewing deliicious coffee.The 1920's bungalow is nicely updated and furnished with antiques and period pieces. Our charming Albert room had a very comfortable bed along with an easy chair for reading or watching TV. The garden was just beginning to bloom and is sure to be a showpiece.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

The garden apartment worked very well for my family of 4. We have 2 kids, ages 2 and 6. There was plenty of room in the apartment for all of us and there was a spacious yard where the kids played. The neighborhood is quiet with a park within walking distance. Local shopping, restaurants, Georgia Aquarium and Zoo Atlanta all within 2 - 3 miles.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMBOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

Adele-I cannot express my thanks to you enough for the best business travel with the opportunity to stay in your lovely home. I look forward to bringing my husband back in the future. Simply loved the Virginia-Highland District which is a well kept secret for many visiting Atlanta. Great shops and restaurants in your lovely neighborhood. Thanks for the special touches that made my stay enjoyable. (goodie basket).

Look forward to sharing your home with my entire family.

Jane P
Huntsville AL

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jparkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

The ostess Adele was soooooo accommodating and friendly. She made us feel like we were staying over at a close friends, or a relatives house. The scenery was extremely nice, and the Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located near tons of shops and restaurants in the Metro Atlanta area. A MUST DO for couples.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wlh1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2009

As stated in other reviews, the innkeeper was "unusal" and lived on-site. We could hear hear talking, walking around and leaving/arriving in the wee hours. She unavailble to let us in when we arrived. We weren't in the room we expected and confirmed. We felt like we were in her home and a little uncomfortable. The TV in the living room wasn't working and she did not know how to operate it. There was considerable traffic noise. The parking is on a narrow and fairly busy street.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeeBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

The innkeeper was weird and wacky. Big promises but things are don for her own convenience. For the same price, we should have stayed at a hotel. This is HER home and she was continually asking guests to help her yet she would not go out of her way to assist a guest. I definitely would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank laineelkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
1,713 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 172 in Atlanta
2,255 reviews
Poncey-Highland
The Highland Inn
The Highland Inn
#97 of 172 in Atlanta
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virginia Highland Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virginia Highland Bed & Breakfast

Address: 630 Orme Cir NE, Atlanta, GA 30306-3654
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Atlanta
Price Range: £75 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This restored 1920's Craftsman Bungalow is located in Virginia Highland, Atlanta's premier pedestrian neighborhood known for its distinctive shopping, dining and entertainment. It is adjacent to Midtown and 5 miles to Decatur. Walk to Piedmont Park, the Atlanta Botanical Garden and the Beltline walking and running trail. Enjoy full home-cooked breakfasts, free wi-fi, screened porch with hammock and extensive gardens. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Virginia Highland Hotel Atlanta
Virginia Highland Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing