We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #97 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
LEXINGTON
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I stayed here for 7 nights with a group of teens. Rooms were ideal for our needs with lots of space and the convenience of the kitchen. Breakfast was very good with lots of different choices and fresh fruit. The staff was very accommodating, even being sure breakfast was ready for us a little early as we needed to leave very early every morning. The kids enjoyed the theater room to watch the opening of the Olympics.

Staff and management was very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMSwimnoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    85
    23
    9
    10
See reviews for
75
32
5
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Quite simple and impressive. Dollar for dollar, this is hard to beat! Clean, large room, great location in Buckhead, Lots of free perks, parking & food. With all that being said I must say that the service at the front desk is lack luster. Needs improvement- Example I requested a simple item from the front desk and the guy was on the computer addressing me from the back room, would not make eye contact or even get up from his chair in the back office to assist me. That shows a level of laziness that is unacceptable to me in my world. Hopefully if Management reads this review, they can re train this employee at this otherwise pleasant hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiotechCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milpitas, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Looking for a three-night hotel stay in Atlanta, my wife and I looked for a hotel with a reasonable price - in a good district - with amenities of free wireless internet and a laundry. I searched comprehensively on-line and decided to book at the Staybridge Suites in Buckhead. We were not disappointed. It met our needs very nicely.

The Staybridge Suites is an 8-story hotel in a largely residential part of Buckhead - north of downtown Atlanta. Buckhead is seemingly a "second downtown"? The hotel is off the beaten track, several blocks east of Peachtree in a mixed neighborhood of small businesses, restaurants, but mainly residential.

The hotel is a typical establishment of its size, comparable to other such chains. Overall it is pleasant, but clearly not upscale. On the other hand, we had no complaints about our spacious room. Large, clean, very nice bathroom and good bed. No great view - we overlooked the multi-story parking stucture. But that was fine, we were in Atlanta in get out during the day and have a nice room at night.

The Staybridge Suites offered a complimentary buffet breakfast. It was adequate for time-conscious business travellers, but not of a high enough quality or ambiance for vacationers. After the first morning, we ate elsewhere.

Don't stay here to stay in your room or the hotel. But if you want clean, inexpensive, convenient lodging -- I would recommend.

PS: We needed a laundry mid-trip to clean our clothes. Not only was the laundry for guests clean and well-appointed --- it was FREE. A very good touch by management, especially for quarter-challenged travellers.

Room Tip: The elevators are very slow, the neighborhood is quiet. Ask for a lower-floor room. But both the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CostaRicaBirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainz, Germany
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

Hotel is on a quiet street in buckhead, nice breakfast and managers reception. Pool was nice, but the hot tub is too hot and a little uncomfortable. Will stay here again if visiting the buckhead area

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank stbunco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expat in Vietnam
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed at the Staybridge as we were passing through Atlanta overnight and near friends at Buckhead. The location and staff were excellent. Quick efficient check in and reasonable price. Nice flatscreen TV and breakfast with healthy choices. They also have washing machines which is a nice touch.
The main compliment I want to give the housekeeping and management is regarding me leaving behind my expensive goosedown pillow. For 3 weeks I called and they kept seaching until I had given up. But I received a phone call from the GM and said they found it. I was so pleasantly surprised and delighted by their tenacity in searching for my pillow. So kudos to the staff for going the extra mile to satisfy a customer!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Very nice hotel. Free laundry!!!!!!!
The pool was clean and empty most of the time.
The staff was very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I have heard about the horrors of bedbugs but have never, ever experienced them until this week. I was horrified to discover them in my room. Management took one night off of my stay but I am terrified of bringing them home with me.

Room Tip: Wait until they have renovated this property thoroughly before staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Orkin pest control and our housekeeping staff check for such regularily. Room has been treated and inspected by Orkin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead

Property: Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Address: 540 Pharr Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-3427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Hotel by Holiday Inn Atlanta Buckhead is an upscale extended stay hotel nestled in the hottest business and leisure district of Buckhead Atlanta. The hotel is centrally located with easy access to I-75, I-85, GA-400, midtown and downtown Atlanta. The hotel is minutes away from major corporations at the Atlanta Financial Center and Piedmont Center; Atlanta's finest restaurants and exclusive shopping at Lenox Mall and Phipps Plaza. The Staybridge Suites Hotel by Holiday Inn Atlanta Buckhead is designed to meet the needs of the seasoned traveler. Relax in our spacious studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom suites, complete with full kitchens & complimentary high speed and wireless Internet access. Enjoy our complimentary guest laundry, fitness center, and indoor pool as you make us your home away from home! Join us in the Great Room every morning for a delicious complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast. Be sure to drop back by for our Sundowner Reception Tuesday-Thursday evenings. You will enjoy complimentary light appetizers served with beer, wine and soft drinks. For your added convenience, the Staybridge Suites by Holiday Inn Atlanta Buckhead offers a complimentary Shuttle which will take you within 3 miles of the hotel. Shuttle area includes MARTA service *Pet Fee $150 Non Refundable - $75 if staying 6 days or less. *Hotel does not offer sleeper sofas. *Valid credit card required upon check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing