We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs guest service training”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #102 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My friends and I were celebrating a birthday on a rainy weekend. We decided to find a place to stay since we were in the area and it was raining. We checked in very late and the check in process went fine. It wasn't until the next morning, when the problems occurred. I went to the front desk twice and no one was there. You can clearly see the office from where I was standing; the two associates were back there chatting and playing on their phones. We wanted to split the bill in half and the front desk clerk was having troubles navigating their system. She kept saying, "our internet is down". Instead of contacting their support line or getting the manager, she suggested that we leave our credit card numbers and she will process it later. After about 45 minutes of waiting at the front desk, she finally decided to comp our stay. There were no apologies made; I felt like she comped our stay just so we can get out of her face. There were no contact information of the manager located in the front. Definitely the worst experience I've had ever. Took me awhile to write this review, but I felt the need to let others know.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossmore1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you for your comments - its never to late to give your feedback, we always welcome this
Since the spring we have made several staffing changes in an effort to fix these issues. In addition, we are constantly coaching our staff and will use this as example of their impact. I'm truely sorry for the problems incurred to you during your visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013

My family and I were in town this past week for a family reunion and we stayed in this hotel for five days. The free parking was great, the Waffle House was next door and it was also conveniently close to grocery stores, the mall, the freeway and a BP gas station. The bed was comfortable and housekeeping was accommodating.

If you are disabled, the only convenient parking for you is on the first floor because the second floor does not accommodate wheelchairs and anyone who uses a walker. The only entrance from the 2nd floor is up five flights of stairs. The hotel rooms could use refurbishment with new furniture and an updated kitchen. There were no suggestions for food delivery restaurants in the room. I had to call the front desk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossmore1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Good Day
Thank you very much for your comments - gives us a chance to fix or respond to guest issues
You may have noticed the refurbishment signs letting folks know of our on going remodeling. As I write this we are replacing furniture in 40 of our rooms and will continue until all have been completed
There is a ramp and wheel chair entrance on the 3rd level of the garage as well as the first floor.
The local delivery service for Buckhead area restaurants has gone out of business so we had to pull their publications
We thank you nahain for sharing your comments and hope you will come back for our new look

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My room looked onto the parking lot and they were unable (unwilling?) to change the room. The parking lot was brightly lit at night and the curtains did not block out the light. Someone arrived late at night and promptly woke me with the car noise and banging doors. The hotel is in need of refurbishment. My room was not made up and the manager told me housekeeping had all gone home so it could not be made up when I requested it. The breakfast was the normal hotel breakfast fare: sweetened cereals, sweetened breads, jams, bagels and cream cheese and the usual cooked fare. There was no yogurt at all. The melon was actually ripe (unusual for a hotel!).
Rooms are dismal and uninviting. Pillows on the bed were cheap and uncomfortable. In brief, not a restful experience.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for one that does not look onto the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roya2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossmore1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Good Day:
Thank you for taking time to share your comments they allow us to improve.
Certain room types exist only in certain locations, for example, all 2 bed room suites face the garage or it may have been that we were so full that we did not have other options, We will do a better job in the future explaining the reasons
Your comments on the pillows have been shared with our housekeeping department. Normally they rotate these on a regular basis but we are going through again and checking.
We are in the process of remodeling and we are redoing all our guestrooms and lobby space
We apologize for the circumstances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The parking availability is great, breakfast is fine, our main room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, the WiFi worked fairly well, location is outstanding for our needs. We appreciated the goodie bag for priority club members. However, the bathtub/shower was a BIG problem. The control for shower/bath was stuck partially on "shower" and so water poured on your head as well as coming out the spout when you turned it on. The cleaning people either didn't clean the tub or else they got wet every time they cleaned. Why this wasn't reported and fixed is a mystery. I have reported this issue to upper management. It was a weekend so we never did get it fixed. If it wasn't for this big issue I would have rated the hotel as good. We like to take a bath but this wasn't possible! So, that is why I have mixed feelings!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbgoodkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossmore1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your comments. We have fixed the shower deverter so that it now works properly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

The main entrance to this Staybridge Suites is up a little hill and in a parking garage. The parking is free, one of the reasons we choose this hotel. We stayed here one night. The front desk gave us a little goodie bag for being a priority club member. There were a lot of new mattresses outside in the parking garage and inside the hotel it looked like they were removing the old mattresses. The elevator seemed very slow for only having several floors. Sleep comfort was okay, no issues. Room was clean. The quality of the television was not so good, we were trying to watch fox and it had lines in the picture. We watched a dvd from the front desk’s collection; but had to go back to the front desk for the dvd remote which was a bit of an annoyance. The included breakfast was nice. There was a social hour when we were there too, but we didn’t attend since we wanted to go out at a restaurant. I think with the refurbishments that the hotel is doing that it will only get better and it wasn’t bad at all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkeysaurusrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossmore1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Thank you.
We hope tp see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We recently stayed in this hotel during a family vacation to the US.

I was quite concerned prior to the visit because of the poor reviews the hotel received by Tripadvisor reviewers.

My concerns were completely unfounded as the accomodation although slightly well used was more than enough to allow us enjoy our visit to Atlanta and nothing like the reviews on Tripadvisor.

Perhaps other users expect more than they are paying for as not only was the accomodation reasonable the staff were more than helpful and the hotel clearly highlighted at reception that there was improvements in progress.

The breakfasts which was included in the room rates was more than adequate with plenty choices although perhaps bacon should be available as standard.

Overall we would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Atlanta and and would advise previous reviewers to review their expectations.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank RRMcd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossmore1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Thank you
Please come back and see all our changes with remodeling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Staying in Atlanta for 2 nights with family so rented 2 bedroom suite.

Firstly I have disagree with so many of the reviewers! They must have stayed somewhere else!! We found the hotel perfect for our stay.

The hotel is on the outer reaches of the affluent Buckhead area. The descriptions of "unsavoury" types walking past ...it's a sidewalk. How can a hotel stop that? The hotel entrance is not overly attractive but a secure parking garage is attached to the hotel. Reception staff very helpful.

Room was decent size and spacious. The furniture and fittings were not exactly Ikea top of the range, but perfect for a few day stay. Beds were very comfortable and room very peaceful. Can't fault it.

If people want a room with a view, don't stay in Buckhead!! It's a city!

Breakfast was good. Limited cooked/hot choices but great continental breakfast range and spacious dining area.

Would happily return. Super base for a holiday, close to transport links, and 10 minute drive from downtown.

Well done Staybridge!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossmore1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Thanks for the review.
Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 540 Pharr Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-3427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £119 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Hotel by Holiday Inn Atlanta Buckhead is an upscale extended stay hotel nestled in the hottest business and leisure district of Buckhead Atlanta. The hotel is centrally located with easy access to I-75, I-85, GA-400, midtown and downtown Atlanta. The hotel is minutes away from major corporations at the Atlanta Financial Center and Piedmont Center; Atlanta's finest restaurants and exclusive shopping at Lenox Mall and Phipps Plaza. The Staybridge Suites Hotel by Holiday Inn Atlanta Buckhead is designed to meet the needs of the seasoned traveler. Relax in our spacious studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom suites, complete with full kitchens & complimentary high speed and wireless Internet access. Enjoy our complimentary guest laundry, fitness center, and indoor pool as you make us your home away from home! Join us in the Great Room every morning for a delicious complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast. Be sure to drop back by for our Sundowner Reception Tuesday-Thursday evenings. You will enjoy complimentary light appetizers served with beer, wine and soft drinks. For your added convenience, the Staybridge Suites by Holiday Inn Atlanta Buckhead offers a complimentary Shuttle which will take you within 3 miles of the hotel. Shuttle area includes MARTA service *Pet Fee $150 Non Refundable - $75 if staying 6 days or less. *Hotel does not offer sleeper sofas. *Valid credit card required upon check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing