We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mediteranian” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Bistro
Ranked #1,544 of 3,907 Restaurants in Atlanta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Neighbourhood: Cumberland
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mediteranian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is located in a small shopping mall in a corner lot (it is almost next to a really good sea food restaurant so it has competition). However we had a nice meal there in the evening- it was a week day and we were the only ones sitting outside so it was nice and intimate, we felt it was almost like a private dining space. We had the Mediterranean platter to share, then the falafel and the lamb and were not disappointed. The staff were friendly and overall it was a good experience. It can be hard to find restaurants that serve Mediterranean style food, and more importantly that serve good food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ACSO10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hale, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Love to go here for lunch and have the Greek salad with gyro meat! Convenient location. Nice atmosphere and the service was great. I would recommend it to all.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank love2travel4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy Mediterranean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Love the Mediterranean flavors of hummus, grape leaves, lentils, lamb, olives, etc. I eat lunch here about once a month and the service is pleasant and quick. It is always a good experience from the servers to the menu to whatever delicious dish I choose.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank scottieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I LOVE the Olive Bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

I am a big fan of the Olive Bistro; it is one of my personal favorites in Atlanta. It is located in the Kroger shopping center on Cobb Parkway inside the perimeter. It's a small place with (maybe?) 10 tables. I have been several times and most recent visit I went was for lunch last week as a treat. My favorite dish is the vine platter. It is a ridiculous amount of food for lunch, but I thought , "Hey if I'm treating myself, why not?" You get six stuffed grape leaves, a ton of rice and lentils, hummus and pita, and a greek salad. I was able to only eat about half of it. The hummus and pita are a great appetizer. The pita is grilled and yummy. They make their own hummus, which you can tell the difference between this and the store bought kind. The greek salad is addictive, the dressing is really good and I think has a little bit of crushed red pepper, which gives it a kick. They have lamb kabobs on the menu and lamb chops as a special, both of which are good. They occasionally will have my pasta weakness, lobster ravioli, which is excellent. The homemade baklava is great for dessert (I usually get it to-go because I have no room left in my stomach). The atmosphere is casual and they do specials like half priced bottles of wine during the week (Wednesdays I think). The service is for the most part pretty good. We usually go for dinner and Bruce is our waiter. He is excellent and will not steer you wrong, if you ask for his opinion.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PR_Travel_Diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great little Mediterranean Bistro, close to Cobb Co. venues”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

The Olive Bistro is a little place located in the same shopping center (Riverview Village) that houses a Kroger and the C&S Oyster House at the intersection of Cobb Parkway (Rt. 41) and Paces Mill Rd SE. There are a few patio tables available during nice weather.
The menu is standard, well-executed Mediterranean fare. There are a number of small-plate items to choose from, as well as many entrees. Everything I've tried so far, from lamb to chicken to vegetarian dishes, have been terrific. The menu is available online. http://www.olivebistro.com/ . There are 2 other Olive Bistros - this is the Vinings location.
They offer a small but serviceable wine and beer list.
Service is friendly and efficient. Just as with anyplace else, if you are in a hurry, you need to say so before the meal, not in the middle of it.
Olive Bistro is appropriate for well-behaved children, as there is no room for them to run around.
Parking is plentiful for lunch, but there is competition with the other businesses in the evening.
In short, a very good lunch or dinner option near the Cobb Galleria and Cobb Energy Centre, as well as for the many local office buildings.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lclarknj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Olive Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing