We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for visiting with young kids once”

LEGOLAND Discovery Center
Book In Advance
More Info
US$18.98*
and up
LEGOLAND® Discovery Center Atlanta
Ranked #46 of 292 things to do in Atlanta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: LEGOLAND® Discovery Center Atlanta offers a fun, highly interactive and educational 2-3 hour indoor experience, ideal for families with children 3-10 years old. Based on the ever-popular LEGO® brick, LEGOLAND Discovery Centers provide a range of interactive play areas, including 4D cinema; master classes from the LEGO Master Model Builder; exciting LEGO rides, such as an interactive and immersive ride called Kingdom Quest; special party rooms for birthdays and other celebrations; as well as the popular MINILAND exhibit designed to reflect the iconic buildings and skyline of Atlanta.
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Lego Land is a great 1st time place to visit with your kids. The kids will really enjoy while the parent will think that it's a waste of money. If you have small children it's worth a try once.

1  Thank uphotshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penda M, General Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent visit to LEGOLAND Discovery Center Atlanta. We are happy to hear that your children enjoyed their time with us, but we apologize that you did not find the trip to be worth your money. We want both parents and children to enjoy their time with us, and we are sorry that was not the case with your family. We take our customer feedback very seriously, and we use it to improve our attraction for future visitors.

Thank you again for posting your review

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (778)
There are newer reviews for LEGOLAND Discovery Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

477 - 481 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This was our second time visiting Legoland Discovery Center in Atlanta (first time was in December 2013). The first time my kids had an awesome time. We spent about 5 hours there and even though the lines were long for most attractions, everyone had a good time.
This time was a little different, even though there was almost no one there the first two hours (4th of July so I guess people slept in), it didn't seem to carry the allure it did the first time.
We were there when it opened and upon entering the staff was fantastic; more so than before since no one was there. Since there were less people, we did most of the attractions in about 30 mins and after that, we just kind of walked around. I had hoped it would be as fun for the kids as in December, but they didn't seem to have as much fun this time. As a parent, the lack of crowd was awesome, but the fact that we got done so quick makes it feel like the value wasn't very good. Not sure we'll spend the money again, but if we lived in/close to Atlanta, we might buy a season pass because it is fun for a short time.

1  Thank rcoolman1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penda M, General Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We very much appreciate you providing your feedback on your experiences at LEGOLAND Discovery Center Atlanta. We are so glad to hear that your children enjoyed their visits with us, but we are sorry that your second visit was underwhelming in comparison to the first. We strive to constantly improve the attraction so that each time a guest visits it is just as exciting, if not more so, than the first time. We hope you had a chance to check out our new Ninjago Laser Maze while you were here, as that is our newest area here.

We value our customer’s feedback very much, and we appreciate you taking the time to post your review. We always have exciting events and new things being added to the attraction, so be sure to come back and visit. We hope to see you and your family again soon!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was a waste of money. I am not sure why the adults have to pay because it's not like we want to play. We just have to supervise our kids. There is not a lot of things to do other than play with random tables of Legos. This was just all around a total waste of money.

1  Thank Nes1234578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penda M, General Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent visit. We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience here and that you didn’t find enough to do as an adult. We encourage the adults to join in on the LEGO fun with their children, as we want all of the adults and kids to have a great time. We apologize that this was not the case with your visit.

We very much value all of the feedback we receive from our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to post your review of your experience.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Quite a bit to do but seemed like the main attraction for most kids was the playground and the two rides. Weird that the most popular was the playground since you would figure that would be more of a side attraction but all kids made a beeline to it over other things. Very few kids played with the actual Lego's. Save for a rainy day and go early as after 10:30 the summer camps arrive.

1  Thank dfb281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penda M, General Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for posting about your recent visit to LEGOLAND Discovery Center Atlanta. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit overall. Many children do enjoy our soft-play area, but we hope that you were able to enjoy the other areas of the attraction as well as our new Ninjago Laser Maze during our visit.

We have new and exciting things going on all the time at the attraction, so be sure to come back and see us. We very much appreciate you providing your feedback. We hope to see you and your family again soon!

Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Recommended by cousins to take our Irish grand kids to, they had a blast as did we, so many activities and rides, and things to do..a 4 D movie...can take your time and go back to things just a great family outing. We had bought the movie as a treat to the kids so watched it after our day in LEGOLAND. Grandma would go back...great fun, oh and the stamps on the activity card goes on when you leave as the card has puzzles and things for kids to do. Great idea.

Thank skylanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penda M, General Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi,

We very much appreciate you taking the time to post your review of your recent trip to LEGOLAND Discovery Center Atlanta. We are so thrilled to hear that you all had a great time during your visit and that you enjoyed all of the areas of the attraction. We love when entire families can join in on the LEGO fun during their time here.

We always have new and exciting things going on at the attraction, so we hope you come back to visit. Thank you again for posting your review. We hope to see you and your family again soon!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LEGOLAND Discovery Center also viewed

 

Been to LEGOLAND Discovery Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing