We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
Ranked #49 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“a nice find”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Very convenient from the Atlanta Airport. Clean and spacious rooms ( mini suite really). Complimentary breakfast and 24 food service available. Good sound proofing. Great Front Desk personnel, friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sully1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    265
    130
    74
    37
See reviews for
263
186
94
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The staff was beyond awesome. We stayed for one night but during the night, both of my children became ill. They messed up their sheets and blankets and we used the towels to clean up. The staff was accommodating and understanding when we asked for more bedding and a bag to put the messed up linens in. They also gave us some medicine and some sprite for free for the kids. They gave us cups with ice and water. They were extremely professional and nice. They could have been irritated but they were understanding. I recommend everyone to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I spent two nights at this hotel in February 2014. Great location being five minutes from the airport and easy and quick access to interstates to attractions. My top floor room was quiet and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and the large flat screen TV could be seen from the sleeping area and the lounging area. There is a fridge and coffee maker which was convenient. The room also has a desk, high speed WIFI and multiple charging areas around the room for your devices. The staff is very friendly and the hot breakfast is a step above the normal. Only minor issue was the tiny closet and the skimpy towels.

Room Tip: Check out recent guests photos to get a real feel for the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mysterytreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, WA
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This hotel is not the closest hotel to the airport. It is not the best Hyatt we have used in the past. Rooms are a good size, but seem tired. Entire building seems like it needs a good cleaning. Rooms are clean, toilet/shower area small but sinks are outside the shower room. We would probably not stay here on our next layover in Atlanta.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatandDiSpokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Close to the airport (though the shuttle only runs every 30 minutes) and clean. The room as good sized, quiet and laid out nicely.

Only complaint is the over use of fragrance in the elevator and entry. I didn't notice it in my room

The breakfast is very nice and the desk staff goes out of their way to be helpful.

Room Tip: No vending machines or ice on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s0krm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My co-worker and I traveled to Atlanta for two nights to attend a seminar being held at Delta Airlines Customer Engagement center just north of the Atlanta airport. The Hyatt is close and offered a much better rate than the hotel where the seminar had a room block. It was even nicer than we expected and Ami, the front desk agent who checked us in, could not have been more welcoming and helpful! We immediately felt at home and our rooms also exceeded expectations. Having a mini suite with a refrigerator, wet bar, couch, large flat screen TV which can be viewed from either the couch or king size bed for the price we paid was amazing! Add to that a mirrored door closet, nice sink and spacious dressing area counter plus a good sized bathroom with large shower. The towels were nice and thick. There was a hair dryer and iron/ironing board and a safe under the wet bar sink. The large window had a black out curtain behind regular curtains so outdoor lights didn't disturb my sleep. Next to the bed was a charging station which made it easy to keep my laptop and phone close but charging during the night. The hotel is only 7 minutes from the airport and even without earplugs, I only heard light traffic noises during the night but not planes. That could have been because my room was on the back side of the hotel. My co-worker was across the hall on the front side of the hotel and reported that she heard a few planes during the night. Bed was comfortable but firm, and there were plenty of pillows. The hotel itself was quiet and the wake up calls came right on time. The hotel has 24 hour room service with a nice variety of light snacks and meals, a grab and go counter next to the front desk with everything from cookies to pre-made salads and sandwiches. There is also a bar and 24 hour coffee service. Free breakfast is served in an adjacent dining area that is very clean, bright and roomy. The options certainly exceeded the typical complimentary breakfasts most hotels have. There were at least 3 juices, milk, multiple egg dishes, pancakes, hot and cold cereal as well as whole/cut fruits and a variety of breads that could be toasted. Breakfast also included coffee and tea. Ami's recommendation of the nearby restaurant Thai Heaven was perfect for dinner on our 1st night and an easy walk from the hotel. Food was delicious and service good with nice atmosphere. The 2nd night we drove over to La Fiesta, a few blocks down Virginia Avenue for great Mexican food, good service on a busy Friday night and a fun atmosphere. Our 2nd breakfast offered different selections than the 1st morning, which was nice. We were in a hurry both mornings and the Hyatt Place's self-serve breakfast enabled us to eat and be on our way in about 20 minutes. Lashaias helped me by adding my Delta SkyMiles number at checkout because I'll earn frequent flyer miles for my stay. The Hyatt Place fit our needs perfectly! If you are looking for a hotel near the Atlanta airport that is casual, friendly, comfortable and convenient - at a great price - stay there! My co-worker and I agreed that whenever we are back in the area, we won't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel could be more shielded from airplane noise but that may be depen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

No complaints from me or my children. Even though there was a line to check in, and other guests coming up to talk to the person working, we were all checked in efficiently and courteously. The hotel was very clean, and despite being very near the airport, the sound was not at all intrusive. We did not use the shuttle, and it was a very quick drive to the airport.

I appreciated the sofabed, as we were all able to fit in one room, and not feel too cramped.

Compared to other hotels near the airport in the same price range, I think this one gives you the most bang for your buck.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank suprm2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport North
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North

Property: Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
Address: 3415 Norman Berry Dr, Atlanta, GA 30344-5110 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#46 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#56 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#57 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 7 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, the Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North hotel offers visitors access to some of the area’s best family attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium, Atlanta Zoo and World of Coca Cola. The hotel is also convenient to the area’s many sports complexes, such as Georgia Dome, Atlanta Motor Speedway and Turner Field. During your stay, a Host will happily assist you with orders from our new Gallery Menu, Fresh 24/7, featuring our signature flatbreads, a Make It 2 option and delicious new sandwiches, greens, apps & more. Or you can enjoy specialty Starbucks® coffee, premium beer, wine & cocktails over friendly conversation at the intimate Bakery Café. Also enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast daily.For business travelers, the hotel is minutes from local offices for companies such as Delta Airlines, Federal Express, Ford Motor Co., and Wachovia Op Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta Airport North
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing