We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trendy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
Ranked #42 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“trendy”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

seemed a bit short staffed. Be sure to arrive early for breakfast, lack of silverware/plates if you're a late sleeper. The rooms are really comfortable and trendy, however, limited parking space. I really enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: def the king size room w/ pull out sofa
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hector G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus P, General Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us!! We are so glad you had a great stay and enjoyed our hotel! We enjoyed having and serving you. I hate that you didn't get a chance to experience our 24 hour menu. We have delicious soups, sandwiches, flatbreads, pizzas, salads, and burgers!! I sincerely hope the next time you're in town, you'll give us a try!! Thanks again for your comments and for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    249
    117
    68
    27
See reviews for
240
178
92
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Frequenting Atlanta often for long periods of time; I found my new go to hotel. The rooms were spacious and the couch provided a feeling a home. I could sit there and watch tv and not feel like I am in a hotel. While they did not have a restaurant on site, they did have a small bar which I originally thought only served beer and wine but also offered a few liquor choices which was nice. The free breakfast was very good and the hot skillet items were delicious. And it is in walking distance of a few good restaurants, especially Spondivits.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BigRedSoBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus P, General Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us!! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here for one night during a 14 hours drive. The room was a suite...which I believe they all are at Hyatt Place. There was a full size sleeper sofa and two queen beds...more than enough for a family of four. Pool was outdoor only. Complimentary breakfast buffet was very good....bacon was cooked in a circle shape...not much fat...very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChTrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus P, General Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My fiance and I took my brother who is in a wheelchair to a concert and decided to stay at this hotel. I called a month a head of time and made reservations specifically for a handicap room with a handicap shower so that he would have access to the bathroom. When i arrived the hotel clerk informed me that there were no rooms available that were handicap. How is that possible when i called specifically for that day over a month a head of time. So i took the room because i was told that i would be charged if i did not stay there seeing how it was not cancelled 24 hours prior to the arrival date. I later went to the front desk to ask if they had any kind of shower stool that i could use for my brother and was informed that they did not have any thing like that in the hotel! I was highly upset with my stay. I even emailed several people about the rudeness of the clerk and the fact that i did not get my reserved room and i never heard back from them. If someone in your party needs any assistance i dont recommend this place at all and i hate that because otherwise it would have been a nice place but they ruined it for me with rudeness and not being able to accommodate for a handicap child.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erachels88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus P, General Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
First I would like to thank you for staying with us. I am so sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We try to always be accomodating to all of our guest and in your case we failed to do that. Again for that, I sincerely apologize. Please know that your comments and concerns have not fallen on deaf ears and I will be using your comments to share with my staff the importance of taking care of every guest, every time. I wreally wish you had asked to speak to me before you left so I could have addressed your concerns. Again thanks so much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
177 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Overall a great property which is typical of Hyatt Place generally. The shuttle was waiting when iarrived but be mindful it only runs every 30 mins so if you just miss it it's a long wait for the next. Offered freezing cold water upon arrival and the transfer was quick and comfortable from ATL airport. Assigned a room as requested on the highest floor away from elevator. Check was quick and easy. Lifts (only two) can be slow at time. The fitness center was nice but didn't have a chance to use it. The wifi is good and fast, and the breakfast was sadly a bit of a let down whilst free they didn't have any hot items like a hampton inn. It's been a while. The hotel is in close walking proximity to a thai restaurant down the road which is recommended. All up - good value and comfortable stay. I'm not a big fan of the new toiletries, i preferred the old portico toiletries but nothing this hotel can do as it's from hyatt corporate i'm sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor facing the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kawoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I shelled out a little more money than I usually do for this hotel stay. The hotel was clean, but all night long we could hear the airplanes take off. I was disappointed because I rely on other reviews when I book a stay, and most reviews never mentioned that you can hear the planes. We could also hear people outside at very late hours in the evening, and I know that is not necessarily in the control of the hotel. We could also hear doors slamming. We were on the first floor if that helps anyone plan their stay. During breakfast, they were out of a ton of stuff. We ate at a variety of times to see if getting their early helped, and it didn't. One day we waited for coffee and spoons. The next day we waited for spoons and they were out of rolls/donuts. The next day they were out of fruit and other things. I did see the staff in the breakfast area working very hard, but it felt like they didn't stock the food well over the course of the 4 days we stayed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awebb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

After staying at the Hyatt Place in Aurora Co last summer, I thought I found my near hotel chain, but clearly not all Hyatt's are the same. The rooms at this Hyatt were much much smaller, it was, more of a traditional hotel room not like the suite size room we had in Colorado. The Hyatt Place in Aurora has chips and salsa in our room upon arrival, this Hyatt did not. Overall don't think I would stay at this particular Hyatt again over priced for the size room.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JChisolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North

Property: Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
Address: 3415 Norman Berry Dr, Atlanta, GA 30344-5110 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#47 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#57 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#57 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 7 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, the Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North hotel offers visitors access to some of the area’s best family attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium, Atlanta Zoo and World of Coca Cola. The hotel is also convenient to the area’s many sports complexes, such as Georgia Dome, Atlanta Motor Speedway and Turner Field. During your stay, a Host will happily assist you with orders from our new Gallery Menu, Fresh 24/7, featuring our signature flatbreads, a Make It 2 option and delicious new sandwiches, greens, apps & more. Or you can enjoy specialty Starbucks® coffee, premium beer, wine & cocktails over friendly conversation at the intimate Bakery Café. Also enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast daily.For business travelers, the hotel is minutes from local offices for companies such as Delta Airlines, Federal Express, Ford Motor Co., and Wachovia Op Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta Airport North
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing