We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“State Swim Meet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Georgia, United States
2 reviews
“State Swim Meet”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

It was a great experience except the check in was a little confusing. I recommend confirmation numbers and make sure that names are assigned to rooms. This would be for mulitple rooms. I dealt directly with Aida Crnic the sales manager and she was very accommodating with our situation. She was always in contact with me to make sure plans remained the same. She is very professional and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thanks for the nice review and for mentioning Aida! There are many great swimming events at the GA Tech Aquatic Center and we enjoy hosting the teams that swim there!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    280
    55
    30
    15
See reviews for
186
114
45
509
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Omg! What can I say? Awesome! I simply loved it and didn't want to leave! Comfortable rooms. Comfortable beds! Awesome indoor pool and whirlpool. Great fitness room! Enjoyed playing pool and the Long Island Tea was the best . Walking distance to Marta!!! Didn't have to use the car all weekend!!! Can't wait to go back!!!! In love with staff!!!! The best hotel ever!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntwonetteHopson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
WOW! We think you and your review are "simply awesome"!!! Hurry back and we will have a Long Island Iced Tea waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Very clean, good food and friendly staff. Everything you could need for a business trip; free wifi, good AC, good quality linen and towels, gym, pool. Restaurants and bars just a few blocks away and airport about 20 minute drive. I like this hotel a lot.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dizzy1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thanks for the nice review! We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you and your conference again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buford, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My company recently held our management meeting at the GA Tech Hotel and Conference Center and we were very happy with the level of service received. From our initial contact with the sales department to the day of the event, the staff was very accommodating and the service was excellent. The hotel is conveniently located to great restaurants and other attractions which make planning evening activities easy. I am planning on bringing my group back to the hotel for future events.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikaB0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending us to other potential groups and meeting planners. We hope to welcome you and your group back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This is the second conference I have booked for our company at this hotel and conference center. It is a beautiful building and just the right size...not too big, but large enough to be roomy and comfortable and includes all the ammenities we needed. The best part of this place is the staff. Specifically, Charlene at the front desk and Karen our conference planner are really superstars, but the ENTIRE staff will bend over backwards to help and truly make you feel like a VIP guest. They keep the entire building immaculate. From the lobby, the elevators, and the extra comfortable rooms and beds. The conference rooms fit our needs perfectly, and they can accomodate almost any size group. They had almost a full house the 2 days we were there, but we always felt like we were "the only ones". The food in the dining room is amazing, and the continuous breaks kept everyone energized during our two-day retreat. The location is convenient to the Georgia tech campus and Midtown. Although there are a few good eaterys and pubs within walking distance of the hotel along with a bookstore and starbucks, most of our team enjoyed just staying at the hotel. We spent time socializing in the lounge with cocktails, playing pool, and using the fitness or swimming facilities. There was a minor glitch with our buffet dinner, but they were very quick to make things right....THAT is a sign of a great place and great customer service. I can't recommend them more...We will be back next year!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GGlick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
WOW! Thank you so much for this terrific and detailed review! Hosting group events are our specialty which is why reviews like this mean so much to us. Your comments will be shared with Charlene, Karen and the entire staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
225 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed here for several nights in July 2011 while I attended a technical meeting in the same complex. The hotel is quite nice, very clean, convenient to the University and other attractions, and overall a very good experience. I didn't eat at the restaurant so I can't comment on the quality of food, but several catered events where quite good. I would return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thanks for the nice review! We hope you will return to our hotel soon....and stay long enough to enjoy the awesome buffet in the restaurant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This hotel is in a pretty decent location for accessing midtown and the marta. Lobby is nice and they have beautiful Imacs for use in the lobby and a small bar, that I never saw anyone working behind. Great book of restaurants/bars and menus right at the front desk. Overall though the hotel was just a little uncomfortable. It was as if all the moisture in the room had been removed, and was so dry that the sheets, which were very clean, almost felt itchy. Toilet in bathroom had to be jiggled after flushing or water kept running. TV in the room was really nice, but the remote didn't respond well at all times. You could hear noise in the hallway thru the door, although the walls seemed to be much thicker. Its a decent value based on other hotels in the area, but I probably would spend a little more to stay somewhere else if returning to this area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ihearttravel2520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 800 Spring St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-1015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the vibrant streets of Midtown Atlanta and the Georgia Tech campus, our innovative hotel offers modern accommodations for high-energy business and leisure travelers who demand the luxuries of home and office. Designed for maximum comfort and capability, our 252 newly renovated guest rooms deliver a refreshing mix of urban flair and innovative technology that inspire creativity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Georgia Tech Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing