We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My pick when staying in Atlanta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My pick when staying in Atlanta”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel for 3 reasons. First, the staff made me feel welcome and were able to fulfill my every request. Last of all, the room was comfortable and Very Clean! Thanks Tech team, I'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rloman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with all the wonderful feedback from your recent stay. We will share all your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    636
    289
    56
    30
    16
See reviews for
194
116
46
524
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stay here frequently for business and never walk away disappointed. During my most recent trip, I brought along my handicapped mother. The staff were wonderful and so accommodating! I can't say enough great things about this hotel. The staff, waiters, cleaning personnel treat me like a queen. They actually call me by name! I recommend this hotel to travelers, vacationers and large conference groups. They have it all here! I special mention is Kwame Love in the restaurant on the main floor. He is such a kind person and goes out of his way to help me but more in particular, my mother. :) thank you so much for everything! I will be back!!!

Room Tip: All rooms that I have stayed have been nice, clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southernnewlywed10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for all the wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed you visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Attended a four day conference from Sunday to Wednesday. In addition we ha two nights in advance for some sightseeing with my wife. Since Atlanta really does not have any city center this location is good as any. Close to the MARTA Midtown Station, where there is a complimentary Georgia Tech Trolley leaving all day and stops next to the hotel. Som good pubs and restaurants in the area. Clean and modern rooms, some with great view of the city. Includes an office desk.

Almost walking distance to Coca-Cola, CNN Center, the Dome, Olympic park.

Room Tip: Top floor (8th) south side gives you the best view and quiet nights. No streets below on this side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjarleee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisors. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to hosting you again should your travel plnas bring you back to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tifton, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Family and swim team stayed here two weekends in March for first State and then Regional Age Group Championships. These were swimmers aged 10 -14 from five states. Hotel was clean, comfortable, and quiet; food was very good; but, the most attractive feature of this hotel is their friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful staff. Glen and Roberta in the dining room were exceptional, always concerned that their guests' needs were met quickly and competently

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mem072_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you so much for all the wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share all your comments with our entire team and look forward to hosting your group again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoover, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for the UTC South East Conference. Nice, comfortable, and clean. A very good option if you're doing business near or at Georgia Tech. Friendly staff, superb beds and pillows. The rate is very competitive and you can get nice deals on Expedia.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank OERamadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for sharing all the wonderful comments about your recent visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us will share all your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomball, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We would like to thank GT Hotel staff for your wonderful accomodations and hospitality. We had a very relaxing visit during our stay. Both David, the GM and Stephen, Director of Operations came up to us several times to not only check on how our stay was going; but to visit with us. Even though the hotel was almost at full capacity on one of the evenings, Paula was very helpful with making our reservations. My daughter had left a pair of reading glasses in our room and the staff in both housekeeping and the business center was extremely responsive with notifying us and shipping them back to us in Texas. Once again, thanks again and job well done!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for sharing all the wonderful comments about your recent visit with us. We are truly blessed with many great associates here at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center that are focused on providing exceptional service. Thank you for recognizing those associates by name as we will share all your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I had a wonderful time staying at the marvelous hotel. Nicholas and Latoya were great service to myself and all the people that I stayed with. They were very polite and helpful people during my stay. I enjoyed the rooms and the service overall. I would definitely recommend this stay to other people.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryTitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you so much for all the wonderful comments. We are delighted that you took the time to share your comments with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor each day. We will in turn share those comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#14 of 171 in Atlanta
1,694 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 171 in Atlanta
2,178 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#44 of 171 in Atlanta
3,094 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 800 Spring St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-1015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the vibrant streets of Midtown Atlanta and the Georgia Tech campus, our innovative hotel offers modern accommodations for high-energy business and leisure travelers who demand the luxuries of home and office. Designed for maximum comfort and capability, our 252 newly renovated guest rooms deliver a refreshing mix of urban flair and innovative technology that inspire creativity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Georgia Tech Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing