We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for an Annual Conference and was blown away. The service from the Bell staff, Front Desk, Housekeeping, Banquets and Restaurant Crew was amazing. Everyone was incredibly pleasant and engaging in a sincere way. The rooms were impeccably neat and nicely decorated. It felt like a very well run hotel. The food was also awesome! All the people I spoke to were equally pleased. Thank you and keep doing what you do.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niyi_Adekanye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and will share all your wonderful comments with our entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,035)
There are newer reviews for Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

I have been to this hotel twice in the last month, and it was amazing both times. The first time was for a small meeting, which worked out well for our group, and this time was for a larger conference. The hotel was very modern and in perfect condition. The rooms were spotless and looked to have been renovated very recently. We had several meal functions with our conference and used both the conference dining, as well as, the meeting rooms. The food exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly, always had a smile and always willing to help. This will be my choice for any meeting we have in Atlanta. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for all the wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We recently visited this hotel while on a college visit to Georgia Tech. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was friendly and helpful. We had a small problem with our room when we checked in and the staff was very quick to come up with a solution. The food was excellent as well!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 268SharonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We truly have a unique atmosphere and setting here at Georgia Tech. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Go Yellow Jackets!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel is the cleanest, nicest facility I have ever stayed in. The conference center is spacious, flexible, comfortable and wonderful. The restaurant is top notch food with the most hospitable staff (thank you Inga for making me so comfortable and pampering me so well). If I have to be away from home, this is where I want to be. Absolutely awesome. Every person. Every room. Every morsel of food. Thank you all for treating me so well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marielle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My company held a three day meeting at this hotel and the entire event was flawless.
Immaculate hotel. Phenomenal food. Friendly staff. Absolutely everything you could want and expect from a hotel for a meeting. This hotel understands what it takes to run a successful meeting and does it better than anyone else.

Room Tip: The breakfast buffet is simply the best.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMJJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I stayed at the Georgia Tech Hotel last week for a conference and was extremely pleased with my stay. The hotel is lovely, food top notch and rooms very clean. The best part was the staff. Everyone I encountered was friendly and seemed to genuinely care about my comfort and well-being. The neighborhood is great and offers quite a bit in walking distance and I felt very comfortable walking around by myself. All in all, a great stay! Next time I visit Atlanta this hotel will be my first choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for sharing all the wonderful comments with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

First class operation - spent a week here for a conference and this place rocks - very helpful and welcoming staff - large and very comfortable rooms - with the best beds - excellent meeting facilities and best of all - when the meetings were done, a great walking neighborhood with places to see, bars and restaurants near by so it was in a real neighborhood. Loved that part to feel like you are really visiting someplace.

Room Tip: High floor - stadium view was great.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for sharing all the wonderful comments with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 172 in Atlanta
2,218 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#14 of 172 in Atlanta
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#42 of 172 in Atlanta
3,119 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 800 Spring St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-1015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £102 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the vibrant streets of Midtown Atlanta and the Georgia Tech campus, our innovative hotel offers modern accommodations for high-energy business and leisure travelers who demand the luxuries of home and office. Designed for maximum comfort and capability, our 252 newly renovated guest rooms deliver a refreshing mix of urban flair and innovative technology that inspire creativity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Georgia Tech Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing