We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Flawless Stay, incredible Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“Flawless Stay, incredible Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I would love to mention the names of some of the people who made our stay very Special during the meeting in the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center. They were overly nice and welcoming and taking care with their guests in such a professional way.

The night before our arrival I had to make a call to the hotel to find out if there is any way that we could check in early. Sure there was, Mr Richard from front desk was very helpful and he said that the hotel is sold out but he would try to work it out and pass the information to his co-workers. We do the same job, I knew it would be really hard to find a ready room in a hotel in the morning of sold out night. But he made it work, we were able to check in by 10am which is very rare to see in hospitality industry. So, Big thanks to Mr Richard.

The moment we arrived to the hotel there were 2 ladies at the desk named Ms Charlene and Ms Jennifer, I approached them, introduced myself and told them that I am not expecting to have my room but I would love to find out what time it would be for me to check in. Seconds later they handed my room keys and I was surprised. The room was ready. We didn't leave the desk at least for 5-6 minutes because they were welcoming us and were so helpful to give us some tips about the hotel and the city. They were really great from the first second of our stay up until we checked out. So Big Thanks to Ms Jennifer and Charlene.

Mr John(Bellman) , he has a great attitude about welcoming the guests, I was honestly tired(in a good way)of smiling back to him. I went in and out maybe 20 times within 2 days and he welcomed me maybe almost 20 times.He is pretty much the first face that people see and he has a great attitude, having him as a bellman is a good idea.
So big thanks to Mr John.

If I ever return to Atlanta, I will undoubtedly return to the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center.

Thank you.
Sercan T.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sercan977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your visit with us. We will make sure the associates you mentioned are recognized by our entire team. We will share all your comments with everyone here at the hotel and look forward to hosting you again should your travel plans bring you back to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    262
    54
    28
    15
See reviews for
175
108
43
479
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

I recently attended a conference at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center and everything was top notch! Excellent service, spacious and clean rooms, fantastic catering and food/beverage options and a terrific - city center location. If you're searching for wonderful accommodations and first class service then this property should be your first choice!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amjbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for all the wonderful comments. Indeed our location in the heart of Midtown Atlanta is a great asset to us and we are thrilled that you had the opportunity to experience all it has to offer. We will share all your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson Hole
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Don't visit GA Tech if you are dieting...the food is outstanding...you have to try everything! Each and every associate you encounter is happy and friendly! Great location too! Thank you to all for making my stay special!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LViz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us. We will share all your wonderful comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Easily accessible hotel with spacious rooms and excellent beds. The nearby parking works well. Really great staff at reception, with Lauren simply being exceptionally service oriented and friendly.
Would have given a "5" if the Happy Hour had been fully up to that level as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up. There are roadworks not too far away and the noice can be disturbing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. We are trying new ideas in our Lobby Bar and are always looking for creative ways to provide our guests with a unique experience while visiting our hotel. We will share all of your comments with our entire team. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed at the Georgia Tech Hotel while attending a conference and was very pleased not only with the physical property and its location, but with the the outstanding service exhibited by all staff members throughout my stay.

Most often, when you visit a hotel, all the pieces do not fit perfectly together as they do at this property. They are run like a well-oiled machine. The actual property was very well taken care of, both in guest room and public areas. The guest room was spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. The food provided at the conference was of top quality and delicious. Ultimately, though, the level of service from the staff was uniform across all departments - Outstanding! I have done a lot of travelling and it is rare for service, across the board, to be as good as it was at this property.

The hotel is located in a central location in downtown Atlanta. It was very easy to take the MARTA from the airport to the Tech Trolley that picks up just outside of the Midtown subway station, which left us in front of the hotel.

I would definitely recommend this property and would love to stay here again while visiting downtown Atlanta.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agirlinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share all of the wonderful comments from your recent stay. We will share them all with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

My company decided on this hotel in downtown Atlanta to host our leadership conference and the experience was one that we will talk about for years to come. The hotel did an amazing job, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the food was incredible, the staff was very friendly and the meeting facilities were well beyond our expectations. There are some nice hotels in downtown Atlanta but this one stands out.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for the gracious and wonderful comments. We pride ourselves on creating a memorable experience and we are delighted your group allowed us to be your gracious host. We will share all of your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

I recently visited the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center to attend an annual company conference. I was greetd when entering the hotel by a gentleman with a big smile and a strong "Welcome to the Georgia Tech Hotel and Confernce Center" . This set the overall presence of my entire stay. The staff was service was great my entire stay. From the front desk check in to the service in restaurant and club area. Everyone that I encounter from the staff was always smiling and asking if there was anything they could do to make my stay more enjoyable. The hotel was cleann, the staff was very friendly and the service was unbelievable. Overall EXCELLT stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor. We are delighted that your stay was most enjoyable. We will share all your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
#10 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 800 Spring St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-1015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the vibrant streets of Midtown Atlanta and the Georgia Tech campus, our innovative hotel offers modern accommodations for high-energy business and leisure travelers who demand the luxuries of home and office. Designed for maximum comfort and capability, our 252 newly renovated guest rooms deliver a refreshing mix of urban flair and innovative technology that inspire creativity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Georgia Tech Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing